We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views and experience”

Boulders Resort Golf Club
Ranked #1 of 8 things to do in Carefree
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Boulders is world renowned as one of the finest golf, tennis and spa resorts in the United States, a 2008 Golf Magazine Platinum Medal Award winning resort. Travel and Leisure Golf recently ranked The Boulders as the #7 Golf Resort in the USA for 2006 and #2 Golf Resort in the USA for 2005. Regionally the magazine ranked The Boulders the #1 Golf Resort in the Southwest for 2005 and 2006. The Boulders Club is nestled in the tranquil beauty of the high Sonoran desert and 12-million year old granite boulder formations that dot the landscape. From the ancient Indians to the modern day vacationers who come to bask in the peace of a spectacular natural setting, all have been drawn to the vast serenity of the terrain and the precariously balanced boulders silhouetted against the Sonoran sky.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Fortunate enough to stay here during a work retreat. Played golf twice, relaxed at the pool, enjoyed good food. We stayed in a casita which looked out onto a green. A friend stayed at one of the villas which looked pretty nice. I loved the large layout and the expansive wildlife that was all over the place. The golf course was in great shape, but if you're an average golfer like me, expect to lose a few in the surrounding desert. But with amazing views, who cares! No complaints at all.

Thank AZRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Thank you for your comments about The Boulders Resort and the Golf Club. Our award-winning golf is a very popular recreational activity providing each guest with panoramic views and a true desert experience.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"in great shape"
in 13 reviews
"pro shop"
in 12 reviews
"north and south courses"
in 4 reviews
"summer rates"
in 3 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 7 reviews
"challenging holes"
in 5 reviews
"high handicappers"
in 2 reviews
"great clubhouse"
in 2 reviews
"cart path"
in 5 reviews
"played both courses"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyable round"
in 2 reviews
"tee boxes"
in 5 reviews
"practice facilities"
in 3 reviews
"scottsdale area"
in 7 reviews
"driving range"
in 4 reviews
"bring your camera"
in 3 reviews
"locker room"
in 2 reviews
Filter

175 - 179 of 207 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Played here on 06.06.12. Due to course maintenance we played the front nine of the North Course and then the front nine of the South Course. Visually stunning layouts with rock formations and also an interesting challenge with subtle design features. Course in good condition and the level of service was first rate. Highly recommended.

Thank Utah_fan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Food selection was good, not great, perhaps it had to do with the fact that it was a group dinner. Service was great

Thank nugrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Hard to believe the rock formations here, they look like an elaborate Hollywood set.Any way, the place is beautiful, the staff is super the rooms are ok, the bathrooms leave a bit to be desired. My biggest complaint is that the Golf is open to the Public so be prepared for some slow play, unfortunate since this resort is Not inexpensive.

Thank WolverineFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We played this course twice. Once from the back tees and we learned the hard way....second time we played from the club tees and while it played much easier, we all enjoyed our golf so much more.

Thank Jeffrey Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBouldersResort, Manager at Boulders Resort Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

It is a pleasure to receive a wonderful review from a recent guest. We appreciate your feedback regarding our award-winning South Course. Golf is a very popular recreational activity for our guests and locals.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulders Resort Golf Club also viewed

Carefree, Central Arizona
Carefree, Central Arizona
 
Carefree, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 

Been to Boulders Resort Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing