We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Experience at Venues Cafe”
Review of Venues Cafe

Venues Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Venues Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Carefree
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hum Road
Transit: Wild West Shuttle offers pick up and drop off at our location.
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
237 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience at Venues Cafe”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and I were in Cave Creek for a few days and saw excellent reviews for this restaurant. We stopped for a great happy hour - great drinks at good prices. My wife had the bottomless wines for $10 (Friday Only) - a terrific value. We had some delicious apps and both had the all you can eat fish fry which was delicious. Shannon was our bar tender and did an excellent job - great service and friendly style. The atmosphere was excellent and a friendly bunch of people. We had a great time. We highly recommend this place and we plan to dine there again when we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    52
    38
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food with a bad attitude”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stopped here because another restaurant in the area was closed permanently. The decor is beautiful. It was not super crowded (about 6 other groups) and we were seated immediately. After we declined the "happy hour" special that was outlined for us, it was apparent that we weren't as "welcome" as the rest of the crowd who was imbibing. We ordered our food, which arrived fairly quickly. A Caesar salad with salmon was excellent as was the chicken salad wrap. Both were very nicely presented and very delicious. The food was overpriced--but typical for the area. It was a disappointment that our waitress did not stop by once after we received our food. She never asked if we needed anything else or how our meal was. A simple "is everything ok?" would have been nice. We were ignored during the entire time we were eating, which is unacceptable. The only reason a small tip was left was because 2 other women also working there were thoughtful enough to check on us, albeit a bit late--we were already finished.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank funnybunny131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had breakfast at the Café and were welcome together with a group of antique car collectors. There was no limit on the Champagne and orange juice... The quiche was as good as in France, and the service was efficient and done with a smile. WE really enjoyed our experience there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Haruspex17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“wine and snacks, yes please!”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

A cute little place with good service and yummy wine and snacks! Located next to the Sundial so you can enjoy it and then have a glass of wine at Venues.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank beehostess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Breakfast buffet was nothing special and barely warm. Mimosa was good but not everyone wants "bottomless" ($$$). Quiche had soggy base but side salad was delicious. Don't think we'll go back for breakfast, but would like to give the wine tasting a try as the atmosphere seemed conducive to that type of setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GraybeardOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venues Cafe also viewed

Carefree, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 
Carefree, Central Arizona
 

Been to Venues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing