We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual Dinner”
Review of Venues Cafe

Venues Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Venues Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Carefree
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Hum Road
Transit: Wild West Shuttle offers pick up and drop off at our location.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casual Dinner”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Venues Cafe was a nice small local dinner spot. I enjoyed the artwork and jewelry displays as I dined on the crab cakes. There is a fairly extensive wine cellar. Definitely a restaurant worth considering if you are in the Carefree area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sfw8799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    52
    39
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you got to be kidding me”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I ordered the elk chop, $33. Maybe 2 ounces of meat, the rest was maybe knuckel, not chop. If you want good food go to Saba's, just around the corner. The lamb chops, which I had the night before, were superb.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great variety, nice presentation, generous servings. Loved the sliders and homemade potato chips! Definitely recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bfreeman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“It's just too bad”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We live in Carefree and keep hoping this restaurant will get it together - great decor but the food is always a disappointment. We vowed to never return it was so bad, but our out of town guests asked us to give it a shot for lunch, so we did. We all agreed to not waste our money or calories on such an unmemorable meal again. We wish they would get a decent chef!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cowenevett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Upscale Pub Feel, Good Food, Pricey”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Feels like an upscale pub inside - nice fireplace going for the cooler days and outdoor seating is available. Decor is great. Had brunch: egg white omelet, quiche. The waitress was great. The food order was slow, but so is pretty much everything in Carefree so it works. Several televisions playing sports. Still spent nearly $50 between two of us, and I wouldn't go as far to say it's worth that. We would go back, but it isn't at the top of our list, nor will we become regulars. Would recommend it, just go and take your time, and be prepared to pay a little more than average.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlosRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venues Cafe also viewed

Carefree, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 
Carefree, Central Arizona
Carefree, Central Arizona
 
Carefree, Central Arizona
 

Been to Venues Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing