We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic value”

Cameron Trading Post Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Cameron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
windsor
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fantastic value”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The choice of food was great and the portions huge. Very good value considering there is nothing else for miles around. The staff were also very friendly and welcoming.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Windsormiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    326
    100
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
293 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“SLOW food service!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Our experience was ruined due to the restaurant's SLOW food service. Our group tour bus stopped here so we could have lunch & shop at the Cameron Trading Post. We’d been allotted an hour & a half. Unfortunately, after our very SLOW food service, we barely had 5 min. to look around the Native American Arts Gift Shop, their beautiful gift shop - very disappointing! The food was fine at the restaurant (3*) but I would have loved to spend some time shopping as it looked like they had so many interesting items. If we’d known ahead of time how long it would take between ordering our food & being served, I don’t think we would have ordered lunch here. In fact, I think most everyone on our tour regretted having lunch here, instead of having the time to shop or browse. Anyway, I would have enjoyed our lunch much more if we hadn’t been on a tour. I’d only suggest dining at this sit-down restaurant if you have plenty of time to spend at the Cameron Trading Post & are not limited by a strict touring schedule.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fba5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Navajo Taco”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Since I booked a room in the Cameron Trading Post hotel several months ago, I've been looking forward to having a Navajo taco. It was the best one I ever had! Also the dining room was spacious, decorated with gorgeous rugs and, best of all, had huge windows looking out on the Little Colorado canyon. The service was great, too.

Helpful?
Thank Tucs0nhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
142 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Navajo Burger Rules!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stopped here while on our Detours Tour of the Grand Canyon. We had a half hour stop to shop and pick up dinner. We decided to get a Navajo Burger served on delicious fry bread. We also tweeked the menu a bit and ordered a grilled chicken sandwich, which we also requested to be served on the fry bread. They were both served with fries and packed very well so we could enjoy them in our tour van. The sandwiches were just delicious! I could eat them daily! The staff was very helpful and our order was ready in about 10 minutes.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blanche&milver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
697 reviews
413 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Authentic Navajo food with really large portions”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I enjoyed this restaurant quite a bit. It is in the Cameron Trading Post (reviewed separately). It is about 15 minutes out of the way from the route to the Grand Canyon. I sought advice on what to order because like I am sure most of you reading this, you have never been to a Navajo restaurant. I was told the Navajo Taco, a side order of fry bread with the honey all of which was good. On my own I got the Prickly Pear shake and it was super tasty, the best part of the meal actually. The portions are huge and the prices are very reasonable. I definitely recommend stopping here on your way to the Grand Canyon or wherever your travels are taking you.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psudino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Trading Post Restaurant also viewed

 
Tuba City, AZ
 

Been to Cameron Trading Post Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing