We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”

Cameron Trading Post Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Cameron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Indian, Southwestern, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

They have a lot of homemade stuff. The fireplace in the dining room is beautiful. They also have a lot of Indian rugs and pieces made by the local Indians for sale, quite expensive but really beautiful stuff. I would of gave them a 5 star but they have a lot of buses stop there and we happen to be in there when one stopped, it made it quite hectic in there. Hugh selection in the gift shop. Must stop and check it out if going by. We also stayed in one of the rooms they have. It was one of the best rooms we had when we traveled across the U.S.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dubec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    311
    99
    34
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food - Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stopped here with a small group on a tour to the Grand Canyon. I have food allergies but the menu was surprisingly accommodating. I had the beef stew and it was tasty. The service was very good and all the staff there and in the store area were very nice. The gift shop has touristy souvenir stuff but also some very quality items. It's a huge store so you are bound to find something to your liking. The only disappointment for me was the tour I was on promoted this as a stop in the Navaho Reservation as if it might be a cultural experience of the people. It was not. It was a lunch stop. This is not this restaurants fault at all but I would have like to have experienced more than lunch and shopping on the tour. My comments have already been noted with the tour company. If you are in this area, it is definitely worth the stop.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
154 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Good choices for brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stopped here about halfway between breakfast and lunch on our way to the Grand Canyon. We really like this dining room. The service was good, and the brunch choices were creative. They have a lot of southwest choices like breakfast burritos, Navajo tacos, and such. My absolute favorites are the Navajo fry bread and the Cactus Jack prickly pear milkshake. I would stop here any time we are in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewPlaceFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
296 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Always a Favorite Stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Our touring group always stops here when in the area. The shopping is great, rest rooms large and clean, dining room very welcoming, and the food is really good. We had very good service this time, but we have learned to be patient from other trips. Be sure to share the mini Navajo Taco. They will split it for you and deliver on separate plates. Yum! Another good choice is the Fry Bread Burger. Huge and yummy! That could be shared, also. All at a great price. We've never had a bad meal here. The shopping is terrific. Check out the pawn area. We've heard the quality is well above regular tourist-type jewelry. Walk around outside for some nice photo ops. This is a favorite stop for bus tours so it can be crowded, depending on the time of year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Navajo food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Another western restaurant with great local food. Take the back route to or from the Grande Canyon and pal to stop in Cameron and the Trading Post. We had never had Fry Bread, which was the base for the Navajo Taco. It was great. I know others have mentioned slow service but ours was just right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnglersMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Trading Post Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cameron Trading Post Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing