We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a bed, don't expect more”

Days Inn Bullhead City
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Bullhead City
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a bed, don't expect more”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed here because of good reviews. I wish I hadn't. As a single female traveler I did not feel safe in this spot. The hotel has exterior corridors that faced a side street. The hotel was full of semis and work trucks. The rooms were cheap but not clean. The carpets were dirty and the bedspread had a nasty looking stain. Towels were worn. Breakfast was a minimal continental. The only positive was the staff. They were very friendly. Wouldn't recommend this hotel for women or retirees as there are also no elevators and I had to carry my bags upstairs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77889900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    107
    82
    33
    13
See reviews for
87
115
38
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Room was not clean. Power went off during the night and stayed off. We reported it to the Front desk. They said they didn't know when it would be back on. the next morning still no power and no one at the desk seemed to care.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbhcinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bullhead City, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately the power outage was an issue beyond our control, the power went out on the entire block. The power company was not able to provide us with any information which is why the front desk staff did not have any information about when the power would return.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-754-3000.

Sincerely,

Howie Kanji
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bullhead City hotels

Fayetteville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Very good motel - good nights rest - very quite - breakfast good - friendly an helpful hotel staff. Highly recommend. Located in main part of town with restaurants close by. Scenic view of Colorado River across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Blenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great place to stay. The attention to details is great and appreciated. Breakfast had an array of choices - you could do a mix of healthy - eggs, waffle, cereal, toast, or add the delicious stuff - muffins, biscuits and gravy etc.. TVs are up to date, nice, flat screen TVs. It was clean, staff was awesome. Pillos - so soft - the reason I stay with the Best Western Chain!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This Best western was "okay"---casino atmosphere--room was smaller, fairly clean-breakfast was fair. mattresslike a rock! Gambling is the main concern here. Lots of gambling, restrurants available in area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridagal893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbhcinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bullhead City, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Floridagal893,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you and your little princess again on your next visit to the area.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-754-3000.

Thank you
H. Kanji
General Manager
Best Western Bullhead City Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was looking for a pet friendly hotel. I found this place on Trip Advisor and made my reservation two months in advance. The man who booked my room over the phone could not have been nicer. When we arrived, Debbie at the front desk could not have been nicer! I had requested a ground floor room. We arrived at about 1pm and she called housekeeping to see if our room was ready yet. She apologized that we would have to wait 10 to 15 minutes. The housekeeper in our room was very nice, saying she was almost finished. We had booked a pet friendly room so I kind of expected the room to be shabby and dog smelly. Boy was I surprised to walk into a nice, fresh smelling, clean room. The coffee pot and mini fridge were a welcome addition as well.
There was a shady grass area for our dog to do her business not far from our door.
It is nice to know that Best Western understands that just because we travel with a dog does not mean that there will be damage to the room. Our princess is well mannered, quiet and calm.
The free WiFi was easy to access and the signal strong.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Two story building with parking in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbhcinn, General Manager at Days Inn Bullhead City, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Karyn,
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope to see you and your little princess again on your next visit to the area.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 928-754-3000.

Thank you
H. Kanji
General Manager
Best Western Bullhead City Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topock, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a very nice example of the Best Western chain hotels. Clerk checking in was great, morning clerk was very nice.
Enjoyed the hot waffles for breakfast, wish that they had included some fresh fruit and yogurt as an option for our grandchildren but overall I can't fault them for putting out a decent free breakfast.

The only thing I don't agree with at BW's is that you have to pay a non-refundable fee for your pet. I just don't see that as reasonable when so many customers have well-behaved, house-trained pets. IMHO, my little 5# chihuahua shouldn't cost that much for an overnight stay.

Our grandchildren loved the pool and insisted that we spend quite a bit of time downstairs, not that we are complaining! ;) I found the pool area clean and the water clear (always a plus in 118 degree temps.) We even had shade in the afternoon, which is a huge blessing in the dessert!

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool so you don't have to hike so far with little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zaggrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
1.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
2,785 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
128 reviews
0.9 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,089 reviews
0.5 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
8,683 reviews
1.1 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bullhead City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bullhead City

Property: Days Inn Bullhead City
Address: 1126 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86429-5400 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Bullhead City Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Bullhead City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bullhead City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bullhead City Hotel Bullhead City
Bullhead City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing