We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Satisfied Customer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunrise Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bullhead City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Suites
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another Satisfied Customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Very nice place to stay and management (Kathy and Bob) were very professional and accommodating. The only issue is that we have is that the owner allows individuals to stay with more than one pet. The folks that were staying at Sunrise Suites were very friendly and a good time was had by all. We had no problem checking out and getting our deposit refunded immediately. We would highly consider staying here again. Thanks Kathy and Bob!!!

Room Tip: Recommend you make reservations early due to the fact that if you get placed on the second or third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Berni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Suites A, Manager at Sunrise Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
What a great surprise it was to open the webpage & see such a wonderful review from two great new friends! I’d like to thank you for taking the time out of your day on our behalf. Your review is greatly appreciated. You’ll be happy to know that the particular issue with the “multiple pets” has long since been “resolved”! We are hoping to hear that you’ll be returning again this year, as all the snowbird events wouldn’t be the same without you! Let Jim know that I have a sweet tooth calling out his name!!! And make sure you give Willy some special treats for me!
Thanks again, Kathy and Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    5
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
3
5
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Feel immediately at home when you arrive at sunrise suites. Staff is ready to give you a warm welcome. Saturdays are free donuts and coffee. On the day of checkout they inspected my room and I got my deposit back. Free wifi. Free cable. Thumbs up all the way!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Suites A, Owner at Sunrise Suites, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post such wonderful comments, about our staff and your overall experience while visiting with us, we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Best wishes and safe travels,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed here for over a year , it is comfortable , clean, the owners are very gracious,I've enjoyed many parties on the porch, the snowbirds are lovely folks that are welcom year after year we love our snowbirds, If you are looking for a real bargian this is it,come enjoy fun in the sun

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Suites A, Owner at Sunrise Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Janice,

Thank you for taking the time to voice your thoughts and appreciation of our efforts. We always enjoy having you at the parties and events throughout the year. You've been here with us throughout the renovation process and seen us grow. As a long-term guest, we value your comments immensely.
It's always a pleasure to serve you. You have become part of our Sunrise Suite family unit.

Best wishes
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Relocated to Bullhead City from Santa Barbara, CA. Stayed at Sunrise Suites for a total of 3 months before buying my house here. Was greeted by Chris (the manager), a very handsome, friendly young man, that always went out of his way to help me out! My stay there was very confortable, quiet, and safe and the price fit my budget!!! I would (and have) recommended Sunrise Suites to my friends and family. Thankyou Sunrise Suites, and thankyou Chris...

PS: BTW - I had NO PROBLEM getting my deposit back, Sam G...

Room Tip: I only stayed in one room, which was more like an apartment (not just a basic hotel room). I hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Suites A, Owner at Sunrise Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you so much, Natasha, for your kind words! We are certainly glad that we were able to help make your transition to our town pleasant. Our staff is always encouraged to be friendly to the guests, yet keep a professional attitude at the same time. This helps in making a more “personal” experience during their stay here – whether it be for one week or one year (or longer)!

Thank you for recommending Sunrise Suites to your family and friends. That alone, is one of the highest compliments any establishment could receive. By the way, just so you know: ALL of our rooms are apartment-like. Each having its’ own separate sleeping area as well as a kitchenette (with full size refrigerators), yet each is decorated differently! Come back and see us when you’re in the neighborhood, or if you just need a break from “life”…

Sincerely,
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

They charge a 150.00 deposit when you check in and tell you it will be refunded upon checkout. When you check out they then inspect the room and tell you it will be mailed to you within 6-10 days. 2 months later....you still have no refund and they will not respond to your calls or messages. They feel they can keep your deposit as your now relocated and can not just pop back in. STEALING says alot about how a property is run. BEWARE!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise Suites A, Owner at Sunrise Suites, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks that you were our guest.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences.
At Sunrise Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want to assure you that we have fully implemented the policy and protocols here at SUNRISE SUITES.

The day the tenant moves out, we inspect the property with you. If there are no repairs or replacements of any damaged furniture needed then the full security deposit will be refunded at time of check-out.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely
Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
1.2 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
0.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Suites

Property: Sunrise Suites
Address: 320 Lee Ave, Bullhead City, AZ 86429-5505 (Formerly River Valley Suites)
Location: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunrise Suites is in the heart of Bullhead City. All the rooms have a queen size bed and a kitchenette area for easy entertaining. Our newly-renovated rooms are fully furnished with a couch, a table, and chairs. The kitchenette has a full size refrigerator, microwave oven, sink, and stove-top. It also includes FREE cable TV, FREE wireless internet, and FREE utility and on-premise two guest laundry facility, as well as pet friendly accommodations. Some of the rooms have a balcony overlooking the pool and on the first floor we also have rooms for special needs.. We also have a barbeque area, a .3 mile walking track, and ample parking for boats or RVs. If you have something more in mind, we are conveniently near ten casinos in Laughlin just across the river. A favorite destination for vacationers, boaters, nature lovers, golfers, off-roaders, hikers, prospectors and rockhounds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing