We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff!”
Review of Coyote Cafe II

Coyote Cafe II
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
1 review
“Friendly staff!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had flat tire on way to Las Vegas and the mechanic dropped us off here for breakfast. Staff was friendly and service great! Would definitely come here again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bad service”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

my mother likes this place because it is convenient and comfortable. We have been there several times now, maily for breakfast, but occasionally lunch. The food is standard, but adequate and the price is right. The young girl who seats you is always attentive and pleasant. I really have not been impressed with the wait staff, but they have been tolerable. Until lunch today Thu. June 19th, 2014! My chose the Coyote for lunch and we arrived around 1130a and the place only had 2 tables with customers. One waitress was seated at a table talking with another customer or employee, not sure....and the other waitress was seated in a dark room completely unaware of her table having customers. I was not very tolerant and told my mom we were leaving. On the way out an altercation happened when I explained my dissatisfaction....I'm pretty sure I was not talking in a pleasing manner, but whoever the lady seated at the table with the other waitress was certainly was not helping the Coyote retain a customer. We will not be back....sorry to the owners....my mother really liked your place...but I am not tolerant of lazy work staff ever...even if this was out of the ordinary....I was a waiter for too many years.....I never treated customers with anything, but respect

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Homey”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

We had s wonderful breakfast here and the staff are some of the most friendly people. .very kind. .we'll be back! !

Helpful?
Thank ketchikangurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spotlessly clean little restaurant right on the main highway through Bullhead City. Servers were prompt and cheerful, the menu had many items at decent prices. Food was served hot and tasted good. I'd eat here again. Only complaint was that the orange juice tasted like it was made from concentrate and was barely drinkable. It's also a very quiet restaurant with a pleasant and very casual atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan_leifker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Coyote Cafe”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fair prices pushing towards higher than other local places. Usually good food. SLOW service. I have eaten here 3 times. 1st time was very good. 2nd & 3rd time was SLOW service, incorrect order and had to ask several times for coffee refills. Food quality would get me to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DIVESHACKUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Cafe II also viewed

 

Been to Coyote Cafe II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing