We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food. Always fun.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The River Dog Grill

The River Dog Grill
Ranked #23 of 93 Restaurants in Bullhead City
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The River Dog Grill is a great local restaurant and bar. Formally known as Mad Dogs Bar & Grill , we have been in this community for 18 years.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Food. Always fun.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent server. The burgers and fries are very good. Always good conversation w/ the bartender. A place where you can still get a glimpse of the river which is nice! We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank ldvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food, Friendly and great Clam Chowder!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Mad Dog's is good place to have a drink, a sandwich, burger or there Calm Chowder in a Sourdough bowl,always good portions. Chicken Wings at Mad Dog's are bigger, better than at the chain resturant down the street. Great patron friendy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Workz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I had lunch here and it was really good food!! I had a sandwich, which was really flavorful. The bread was really fresh and good. My husband had the special - fish and chips, which was also very good. We had a cup of clam chowder to share, and each had a beer (draft - fat tire). Our server was the bartender/waitress for the entire place and she was hopping!! But the service was great and she was very friendly. It was a really good lunch, quite a few people eating, having a good time.... I really recommend trying this place if you haven't eaten here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurelrn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Inviting Place to Eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The service is always fast and prompt. The food is unbelievably good and the beer is very cold, just as advertised.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Want good food - eat HERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

I can't say enough good things about the food here. This is a bar (and grill) but they have a five page menu! Everything we've eaten there was wonderful - from Posole and tacos to Philly cheese steak , from spaghetti and meatballs to giant burgers , anyway you want them. With each sandwich/burger you get a choice of side-from homemade soup to fries,tater tots to potato salad, side salad, etc.I found the staff to be very friendly as were the other patrons. Buffalo wild wings is right next door but why settle for cookie cutter food (unless you like cookie cutter food - MacDonalds anyone?) One thing though, not a family friendly place -can get loud and roudy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenDABullheadCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The River Dog Grill also viewed

 
Bullhead City, AZ
 

Been to The River Dog Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing