We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge on the River
Nearby Hotels
Travelers Inn(Bullhead City)
$90
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goodnite Inn & Suites(Bullhead City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
38
40
24
13
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
40
24
13
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolorado riverlast minute triproom was cleanlaughlin hotelquiet locationshower headgreat place to staysuitekimmypetkaragalratescheckinsofalaundrypatio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 156 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Came for a fun trip with the family! They were so helpful and the rooms were great! The pool overlooks the river! And it's close to river beach fun! Totally affordable for families looking for a vacation out quick stay!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great location and ample parking here. Checked in with a pet and the place was okay. Not especially clean but okay for a night of sleep. Bed creaky and towels thin. The soap they left me (shampoo) was half used on my check in. Nasty but cheap for a quick stop hotel. Would not stay more than 1 night. Clerk at desk was nice and rooms had fridge and microwave. AC was good in the heat, too. Close drive to gambling halls and restaurants. Good for price but no frills and semi uncomfy! Would have chosen another spot if not for my pet!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We needed a last minute place to stay on the Holiday week-end and did not want to pay $150 per night for Laughlin. We read the reviews for Lodge on the River and figured we would take a chance. It was $55 per night and not worth much more. There are people who are openly living in this hotel so I would not want to stay here with children. The pool area is nice and by the river, and the rooms have a large fridge and microwave which is always a plus, especially if this is your home... Room was large and the bed was comfortable but nothing was especially clean. Even though the place was sold out, it was surprisingly quiet. Also, I did not know that soap could be so cheap that it does not make any lather. Overall if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and are not fussy, this place would do. WIFI never worked.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A friend and myself stayed there for three nights during the River Run. We were charged $114.00 per night. I had to go to desk to get light bulbs for over the beds (both burned out) towels were tatered and bed cover had holes. Went to use the pool and it was locked, went to office and was told they should have given us a key. Got in by the pool and all but one light was burned out. Bath drain was filthy and drain pulg was set on side of tub, looks like they do as little as they can to stay open but rip you off on price. They use the fact that the River Run makes it hard to get a room, but they were almost empty when we got there and still not full when we left. Another thing is we asked for a wake up call and were told that it did not work and they never got it fixed.

Room Tip: go to another place
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wontstayagain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked the Lodge on the River in the UK having read the reviews on TripAdvisor before-hand. We were not disappointed. Although the rooms could do with updating, they were clean and comfortable. The grounds and pool/pool area were well kept and comfortable. The pool, in particular, was very pleasant as it overlooked the Colorado River. The rooms were good value for money and although breakfast was not included, there are several places to eat within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful too. I would recommend staying here and would happily return.

Room Tip: There are rooms available that overlook the river. I believe these were more expensive but if you want the view, the option is there to book one of these rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PPitstop101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews