We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay with pet! No frills!”
Review of Lodge on the River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on the River
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place to stay with pet! No frills!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great location and ample parking here. Checked in with a pet and the place was okay. Not especially clean but okay for a night of sleep. Bed creaky and towels thin. The soap they left me (shampoo) was half used on my check in. Nasty but cheap for a quick stop hotel. Would not stay more than 1 night. Clerk at desk was nice and rooms had fridge and microwave. AC was good in the heat, too. Close drive to gambling halls and restaurants. Good for price but no frills and semi uncomfy! Would have chosen another spot if not for my pet!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    32
    22
    13
    30
See reviews for
29
43
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We needed a last minute place to stay on the Holiday week-end and did not want to pay $150 per night for Laughlin. We read the reviews for Lodge on the River and figured we would take a chance. It was $55 per night and not worth much more. There are people who are openly living in this hotel so I would not want to stay here with children. The pool area is nice and by the river, and the rooms have a large fridge and microwave which is always a plus, especially if this is your home... Room was large and the bed was comfortable but nothing was especially clean. Even though the place was sold out, it was surprisingly quiet. Also, I did not know that soap could be so cheap that it does not make any lather. Overall if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and are not fussy, this place would do. WIFI never worked.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

A friend and myself stayed there for three nights during the River Run. We were charged $114.00 per night. I had to go to desk to get light bulbs for over the beds (both burned out) towels were tatered and bed cover had holes. Went to use the pool and it was locked, went to office and was told they should have given us a key. Got in by the pool and all but one light was burned out. Bath drain was filthy and drain pulg was set on side of tub, looks like they do as little as they can to stay open but rip you off on price. They use the fact that the River Run makes it hard to get a room, but they were almost empty when we got there and still not full when we left. Another thing is we asked for a wake up call and were told that it did not work and they never got it fixed.

Room Tip: go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wontstayagain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bullhead City hotels

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We booked the Lodge on the River in the UK having read the reviews on TripAdvisor before-hand. We were not disappointed. Although the rooms could do with updating, they were clean and comfortable. The grounds and pool/pool area were well kept and comfortable. The pool, in particular, was very pleasant as it overlooked the Colorado River. The rooms were good value for money and although breakfast was not included, there are several places to eat within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful too. I would recommend staying here and would happily return.

Room Tip: There are rooms available that overlook the river. I believe these were more expensive but if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPitstop101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were on our way back from the Hoover Dam and needed a place to stay for the night. The GPS pointed out this place. The rate was very reasonable, the room clean, the pool and grounds very well maintained. This is a very good overnight stop.

Room Tip: Restaurants nearby. No coffee in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Was impressed with the atmosphere and all the amenities along with the cleanliness and the warmth of the staff and the management. We always look forward to the pool area and the lawn furniture is always well maintained and the area is immaculate. We love the area so much that we go almost monthly and the location is convenient to well known restaurants and shopping in quality stores.

Room Tip: Room 110 which is a suite with an excellent view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCKY MOUNTAIN HOUSE
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked for a week, top floor, room was old, outdated and carpet dirty, made the whole room musty. Bed was comfortable enough, no housekeeping, had to go to office for toilet paper. It was ok, only there to sleep

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GarynHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
2.6 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,304 reviews
2.8 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on the River

Property: Lodge on the River
Address: 1717 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86442-6991
Location: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On The River Hotel Bullhead City
Hotel On The River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing