We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Wonderful Not Horrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lodge on the River

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodge on the River
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Wonderful Not Horrible”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Positives... Office manager was very helpful. The beds are very comfortable. Fridge and microwave in the room is a nice plus. The rate for the Regatta weekend was resonable.
Negatives... Though there is an ice bucket in the room, there is no ice machine to fill it with! The office closes at 10 so if you need anything you're out of luck. They offer free wi-fi but the signal is so weak that you can't connect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elmiraluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    31
    22
    13
    28
See reviews for
29
41
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Arrived here on a brutally hot day so pathetically grateful for working a/c. Wifi was down, but that was city-wide, following a lightning strike the day before and it came back online later in the evening. Hotel has a very attractive pool overlooking the Green river. Facilities pleasant and comfortable, quiet location.

Room Tip: Upstairs quieter, but you will have to lug your bags upstairs and round a corner or two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myjlcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Two words: Stay away

Why?
1. Dirty rooms, dirty carpeting
2. Old, poorly functioning toilets
3. Cheap quality soap and shampoo, no conditioner
4. Rooms toward the back are full of flying bugs
5. Moldy pizza in microwave (true story)
6. Poor management

GM does not get back to customers re: requests/questions. I checked in late Sunday night, and on Monday afternoon I asked that the GM call me on my cell phone asap to discuss an issue/question I had about my rate. I specifically left my cell phone #. She never called. I had to call her on Thursday, and when I asked why she hadn't called me, she said she called my room. Who sits in their room all day? Why didn't she call my cell # which I had specifically requested? Can they not even accomplish a basic task like relaying messages properly to one another? (Apparently not)

Overall this place is a dump, and it is managed like one. I would recommend the Riverfront Resort (right next door) or even one of the casinos across the river which are both the same or even cheaper prices, but way nicer than this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank apachemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bullhead City hotels

norhtern wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a comfortable place to stay. Quiet most of the time. Front desk is friendly and helpful. Cannot ask for a better price when renting for the week. Yes, a bit dated but clean. The standard room has a fridge and microwave but surprised that a coffee pot was not a standard(only in the suites we were told). When we questioned the coffe pot they said they had an extra and gave it to us. The pool is ok. Not super clean and too small to get away from any guests that are acting poorly. If nobody is there or the guests that are there are acting appropriate it is an enjoyable place to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happymiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

After being chased out of Lake Havasu due to all the kids partying on a holiday weekend, we headed north and stopped at Lodge on the River. We stayed in an upstairs suite. The view was GREAT, room was clean and quiet, and the staff was very accommodating. We enjoyed it so much that we stayed 2 extra nights!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank april_martin71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Good location. Great view of the river from pool. Good staff. Made you feel like family. Thick towels

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trisha505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

This motel is in the middle of the city so there's a lot of stuff around, including casinos. The river is in the back of the motel so not all rooms have views. Doesn't really matter though in my opinion because the view isn't that fantastic. The room Could have been cleaner and the furnishings were OLD. It smelled like old potatoes and there was no ice machine anywhere. The place is pet friendly but there's no where to really walk your dog except for a skinny strip of rock bed. I doubt ill be back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,690 reviews
2.6 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
1.6 mi away
Harrah's Laughlin
Harrah's Laughlin
#1 of 11 in Laughlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,989 reviews
2.8 mi away
Edgewater Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on the River

Property: Lodge on the River
Address: 1717 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86442
Location: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lodge on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodge on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On The River Hotel Bullhead City
Hotel On The River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing