We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Black Bear Diner in Bullhead City AZ”
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Ranked #1 of 101 Restaurants in Bullhead City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Sitting on the bluffs of the beautiful Colorado River, our diner serves as a welcome stop after a day of water play or perhaps a long night of clubs and gambling, just over the river in Laughlin. However you’ve worked up your appetite, you’ll fill it here in our newly rebuilt building. The original building burned down in 2016. Though it was a devastating loss, we were proud to reopen almost a year later with nearly all our same team members. This team is seasoned, enthusiastic, and ready to serve. You’ll be in good hands here. Follow the highway into town. We’re in the Safeway parking lot.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Went in for dinner last night, our waitress Jackie was amazing! She definitely made our first visit a wonderful experience!! The food was delicious, we will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Climber21151222618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 406 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2018

My wife, two friends, and I stopped at the Black Bear for dinner. Our orders were all different. I ordered the steak....I should have known better. Our waitress was not very attentive; the restaurant was not extremely busy. Everyone of us had one item missing from our meal and we had to flag down another wait-person to ask our waitress to come back. Long story short: The meal was average/below average and the service was poor. I have eaten at Black Bears in other locations and have enjoyed a vey good meal and excellent service. The waitress may have been new or she could have been having a very bad day...I don't know why she was so inattentive. All things considered, I was very disappointed.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Six of us had lunch at the Black Bear Diner. We had a wonderful meal. It’s great that they have breakfast all day long. Three of us had breakfast and three had lunch. One of our group had the Grizz. This is a huge breakfast; three eggs, two large pancakes, sausage, bacon, and ham in addition to hash browns or American fries. There was a lot of food and it was excellent. I had two eggs with hash browns, corned beef hash and a fresh, hot biscuit. It too was excellent. Another in our group had two large pancakes. We had a bacon cheeseburger, a patty melt and a taco salad. All of the servings were very large, served fresh and were very tasty. Robert, our server, did a great job of taking care of us and the cost was very modest. This is a great value.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mikeshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018 via mobile

Great place to eat. The place is popular and you can have a short wait. They are prompt with seating and dont rush you once your seated. The wait staff is prompt and thorough. The food is very delicious. The prices are perfect lots of breakfast food choices and portions are good also.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank nevabits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Great food & a lot of it! Service was good. Came for breakfast and well worth it this time. Fair prices for portion size.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank DIVESHACKUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing