We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service...a lot of food”
Review of Black Bear Diner

Black Bear Diner
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Bullhead City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Sitting on the bluffs of the beautiful Colorado River, our diner serves as a welcome stop after a day of water play or perhaps a long night of clubs and gambling, just over the river in Laughlin. However you’ve worked up your appetite, you’ll fill it here in our newly rebuilt building. The original building burned down in 2016. Though it was a devastating loss, we were proud to reopen almost a year later with nearly all our same team members. This team is seasoned, enthusiastic, and ready to serve. You’ll be in good hands here. Follow the highway into town. We’re in the Safeway parking lot.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Great food & a lot of it! Service was good. Came for breakfast and well worth it this time. Fair prices for portion size.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank DIVESHACKUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 410 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We arrived about 1230 in time fir the lunch driwd we had about a 20 minute wait. I always feel better going into a busy diner than an empty one! Food was good and the milk shakes are huge. We could have bought one and shared it. Burgers were very good.
Seems to be a popular spot. Does have a goid sized parking lot.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Staying Laughlin,NV, but had tried this Diner in another city and trip. Black Bear did not dissapoint with a really good breakfast. Had to wait about 10 minutes for a booth, but well worth the wait. Crowd was still coming in when we left so other must know about this chain. Try to take home some Bear Claws if they still have some left.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jrjarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This diner has a varied menu and the food is good, The service is great and very friendly servers. Breakfast is served in large portions. The Steak dinner is very good.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

This has become one of our favorite breakfast places. Food is always excellent and the service good with fair prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 916randallv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bear Diner also viewed

 

Been to Black Bear Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing