We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian Food”
Review of Antonucci's Restaurant - CLOSED

Antonucci's Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Family run restaurant with traditional Italina dishes. I've never caught them using a prepared food item. All is made on property.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
295 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“below average”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

the best thing about our dinning experience was the waitress.she was not that friendly but at least she was not rude.as for the food we started with the steamers appetizer which was the best food item we had. but when i asked the waitress what was the base for the sauce she went and asked and when she came back she said the cook got defensive that shows me that they must get plenty of complaints. (yes i am a chef) .she said they told her it was a secret. i let her know i did not ask for the recipe just the base for the sauce . and by law they are supposed to tell that for allergy reasons i mean if the base is something i was allergic to and they refused to tell me i had a great law suit against them.but that aside the sauce was unique to say the least. as for the entrees my wife had the meatballs with angel hair the sauce was soo watery (tells me they did not drain the angel hair pasta properly. it was sad the meatballs you can tell was frozen not made fresh. i had the chicken parmigiana with linguine.the chicken was ok but again you could tell that it was not fresh it was pre made and the linguine was a little hard but at least my sauce was not like water like my wife's was. you can tell the only chef in that kitchen is chef mike { a microwave oven} . now that the food is done with lets talk about the atmosphere. when we sat down the plastic table cloths was all frayed at the ends and looked like they was form the 1970's. then when i went to the bathroom the toilet bowl was all stained and had a crusty brown ring around it.so my final verdict is the atmosphere is sub par and needs a make over and the food is below average.will never go back again especially seeing that bullhead city has a Italian restaurant such as colianos which is one of the best i have ever eaten at.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great italian food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

how about the shrimp scampi, house salad dressing, gus lasagna,, eggplant parm. and the never ending pizza bread dipped in the dressing.!!. only one compaint, not able to use the business card (american express) since they dont accept it. otherwise no complaints at all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ross k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yuk horrible food”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

From the moment you pull up to the time you leave This place reminds me of a 1940 diner with a rating that's been crossed out from an A B C i would never go back. Italian cuisine With the taste more like Chef Boyardee in a can.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prlabine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Great Spagetti”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Lovely little place. A local favorite. They will even pack it up to go. They are so nice and try so hard to please

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonucci's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing