We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take the time to find this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mama Mia's

Mama Mia's
Ranked #20 of 93 Restaurants in Bullhead City
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: Italian Restaurant and Deli. and more
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Take the time to find this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Fabulous little Italian Sandwich shop (although they had some great looking pasta plates) don't miss the Meatball Sandwich with extra Sicilian Olives on it and a little extra marinara too. Kathy and Frank run a friendly, darling little place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Joette1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laughlin, Nevada
Level Contributor
246 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“GREAT TASTING FRESH SALADS & SANDWICHES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great service, great food, reasonable prices - this puts Mama Mia's a huge step above most of the other sandwich shops in Bullhead City.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank whopper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious food everytime!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Mama Mia's on Marina Blvd. is an excellent place to eat. Frank and Kathy are the owners who do an excellent job and really care about their customers! The food is always fresh, delicious and made with lots of love.

The restaurant is super clean and is a very friendly place. When you eat here, it's like you are family!

If you order a sandwich, be sure to tell Kathy to add "secret stuff" on it. Wow...talk about flavor!

If you like macaroni salad or potato salad, order it here!!! Kathy makes it homemade and both are awesome. In fact, Kathy knows that when we come in to eat, I want her macaroni salad immediately...can't wait, it's so delicious!!!

The Italian food is fantastic. And, you can also get fresh italian deli meats there too. Also, Kathy usally has something sweet that is homemade and tasty you can get as well.

If you live in Bullhead City, AZ or are traveling through, simply go west on Marina Blvd (off Hwy 95), go past Lakeside, and Mama Mia's will be on the right side of the street. (this is a very short detour off Hwy 95 and well worth it!). If you're in Laughlin, NV, Mama Mia's is very close on the other side of the Colorado river. Step out of the casinos, and get some real local flavor!

Everything in Bullhead City is very close, therefore, Mama Mia's is never "out of the way".

My wife and I love this place and the owners too!!!

Go for it and try Mama Mia's. Meet Frank and Kathy. They will make you feel right at home!

Tell them "Jud and Beata sent me"!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DynamicTermite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Just a quick bite to eat. Homemade salads when I'm in a hurry are always a winner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Came in for a Macaroni Salad and Potato Salad. All home made and delicious. Right amount of seasoning and mayo is a great quick lunch. As you all know this restaurant is a winner at each meal. Quick and tasty and just right especially when you are in a rush. I wish I had time for the home made meatballs Kathy was just making fresh, but I had appointments I had to run to. I will come back and try it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeataBallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious cold cuts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I just had to come back and write another review here. Went back in mid December and I discovered that they had head cheese. Ok , so some of you might not enjoy this cold cut delicatessen wonder. It is not cheese and it is simply small pieces of meat combined in a flavorful roll of meat. It is sliced super thin and eaten in a sandwich. I enjoy it by itself without anything. Well, it turns out now they carry this in their store. I am so delighted since a good head cheese is not easy to find. If for some reason this does not tickle your feather, fear not. They have wonderful selections of sandwiches and meat ball dishes, pastas and much more. Do stop in and try what they have. The chocolate made by hand is also wonderful. Service is with a huge smile and you are in a family environment when you visit here. Kathy and Frank are terrific people and they make super fresh food, made to order.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeataBallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Mia's also viewed

 
Bullhead City, AZ
 

Been to Mama Mia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing