We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrific,Don't do it !!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelers Inn

Travelers Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelers Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
canflynow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrific,Don't do it !!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

Horrible dump !!! I dont care if nothing is available. You are better off sleeping in your car. We asked for extra pillows and were told none were available. We did get sheets so we could place on top of beds. Needless to say we stayed in our clothes to sleep and wouldnt dare let children take off shoes. The bathroom was gross with mildew on shower head and drain. The room was 100 plus degrees and the a/c had 1 setting that worked.Yes,low !! The beds were like rocks and the bedframe holding the mattress up must have been made by a child because if you got too close to the edge you might fall off onto the carpet.Ewwww. The front desk manager spoke broken english which caused her to yell at you. When making the reservation online it states kids 10 and under stay free. Well they don't. In the doc you print out it states its 2 people with extra's being 5 bucks each,,including children. With this dump they should be paying us !!! Really,stay anywhere,campground,parking lot anywhere but here. Oh yeah,we ran out of there at dawn,which didn't come fast enough.Oh yes,,PS They rent by the week and their tenants like to hang out on the stairs all night. My Law Enforcement husband was ready to protect and serve. Also In case you are wondering we couldnt get a room in laughlin for that night(Sold Out). Next time we just go a day later!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank canflynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessiebudgethostinn, manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2008
we apologize for any inconvinenience you have during your stay. we do realize that we need to keep the rooms clean in order to satisfy all our customers.we have been notified about this complaint to all our staff .
.we make sure to keep our rooms extreamly clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    3
    24
See reviews for
10
7
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2008

The used ice bag should have been a red flag. Arrived early morning of a 3 day weekend. Only available place to stay. The hallway smelled like 1960. We slept for a couple of hours. Got up early to get breakfast before check out @11:00. Left our "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. When we returned @10:50 our beds were made!!!!Does that mean someone else is going to sleep on our used sheets? Or did we sleep on someone else's sheets? YUK!!!!!! We checked out immediately! Never again!

  • Liked — N/A
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank emergencyresp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessiebudgethostinn, manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2008
We apologize for any inconvienience during your stay at our hotel Afetr this review we did notified the staff about the complaint amd we willmake sure to keep our rooms extremly clean.we make sure it want happen again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bullhead City hotels

AZ desert
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2007

Absolute dump! desk clerk barely spoke english. hallway smelled like bad feet and room smelled of mildew. stains on furniture/carpet . I slept on top of bedspread in my clothes was afraid to get let anything touch my skin! Do NOT stay here!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
4 Thank stevieboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessiebudgethostinn, manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2008
we do apologize that you were not happy during your stay at our hotel. we have notified our staff to make sure all the rooms are clean and we did replace drapes bedspreads carpets beds etc every day the housekeeper strip the beds and replace clean sheets and spreads on the bed we wil make sure to keep our rooms clean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2006

Travelled to Laughlin on Saturday, January 14, 2006 but wasn't aware that the Desert Challenge road races were going on - resulting in no rooms available anywhere in Laughlin!! We got to Bullhead City and arrived at the Budget Host Inn - they had "a couple" of rooms left - for $95 US a night!! We had no choice as it appeared there were no other accomodations available anywhere. Turns out, quite a few other travellers arrived after us, and they were also told "only a couple left". We felt completely taken advantage of by these people. The rooms in this place were probably worth $20 US if that. If you can help it, do NOT stay here. The next night we got into the Ramada Express in Laughlin for $39.99 US a night, and every night after for $29.99 US.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Grizzlygrll68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessiebudgethostinn, manager at Travelers Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2008
our housekeeping and staff has been notified about the complaint and we will make sure to keep our rooms clean and we did replace new bed drapes bedspreads carpets etc.
this motel is clean and comfortable
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullhead City
0.5 mi away
Lodge on the River
Lodge on the River
#4 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,646 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Bullhead City
Days Inn Bullhead City
#1 of 14 in Bullhead City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
2.0 mi away
Pioneer Hotel & Gambling Hall
2.2 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Property: Travelers Inn
Address: 1616 Highway 95, Bullhead City, AZ 86442-7906
Location: United States > Arizona > Bullhead City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bullhead City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn Bullhead City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing