We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food & Welcoming Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maki Sushi

Maki Sushi
Ranked #28 of 93 Restaurants in Bullhead City
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Welcoming Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The minute you walk in the door you are made to feel welcome & greeted enthusiastically!
The food is always great & the best quality. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cynthia t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orcutt, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was the jewel of the trip. Excellent Sushi. Excellent Staff.
Go eat here, you will love it. the size of the rolls was amazing. The suces were real tasty. Fresh sushi in the desert.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 923JimM923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“MOM AND POP place with friendliness .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

you like qualtiy sushi and large portions?. Please try maki sushi restaurant. the best sushi on the colorado river area. OH , YOU NEED TO LET THEM MAKE THE MANHATTAN, SWEET SHRIMP, OR JUST LET GREG DO HIS MAGIC. Not the teppanyaki type place where they burn your eyebrows off. eat at the bar and dont be in a hurry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ross k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
“Good Sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I probably would not have stopped here if I hadn't read online reviews. This place is just a hole in the wall but it was amazing. They had great portions of sushi the rolls were huge and the fish was very fresh. There were 4 of us and we ordered the veggie and shrimp tempura and 5 rolls and that was almost too much we were barely able to finish it. This is the first sushi restaurant I have tried in Bullhead/Laughlin but I have tried sushi around the U.S. and this was very good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roxy5673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Maki is a local favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

I'm surprised there aren't more reviews on this place! I live nearby and come here at least 3 times a month. It's always very good.

It's a small, cozy place. The sushi chef is friendly and remembers his customers. I know several locals who come here often. The sushi is always fresh and the rolls are generous. The spicy tuna is fantastic!

Sadly the place is hard to spot, not to mention overshadowed the the bigger hibachi place up the street. Maki is quieter and the sushi is better, IMO. Give it a shot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplealiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maki Sushi also viewed

 
Bullhead City, AZ
Bullhead City, AZ
 

Been to Maki Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing