We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Earls”

Earl's Castle Home Cookin
Ranked #28 of 94 Restaurants in Bullhead City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Mohave
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Earls”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Earls food is ok. Nothing special. The location is in a less than desirable area. Lots of local people go there and stare at you when you walk in.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    44
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Food Poor Service”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Food is decent but the service sucks. A bit pricey and then the waitress didn't bring our change back we had to find her to get it. Won't be going back. Really sad because this place used to be really good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stopped by for lunch and was satisfied. All the food was good and the soup and salads were some of the best in Bullhead. The prices are very reasonable and the service is very good for as busy as this place is.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank unknowndiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, PA
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Cute Local spot with cheap eats and amazing coffee”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

This place has a castle motif on the outside that looks cool. When you step in you see the specials. Coffee is 50 cents a cup ( with free refills) and it tastes amazing! The board in front lists specials and I ordered a breakfast item for lunch. Pancakes bacon sausage and eggs...plus coffee... My bill was under 5 bucks! The food was okay. I liked the pancakes and eggs and the bacon had an odd taste but the more I ate the more I liked it! It's a cut above mediocre but the prices and kitschy vibe make it worth a trip! They have parking and a bar on site. Locals love it. I'm a fan now and will be back! Service okay. Slow but nice! A good spot!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msspungen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort mohave, az
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good value”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

if your looking for good food earl s is the place its not fancy but food is home style the place looks like it could use some renovations but its clean

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank treker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earl's Castle Home Cookin also viewed

 

Been to Earl's Castle Home Cookin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing