We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of El Palacio

El Palacio
Ranked #22 of 93 Restaurants in Bullhead City
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The food is good and the freebies are too. We liked the choices and the service was good too. The prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    25
    23
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“diarrea”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

i ate the food there and immediately felt sick,. not to mention i had a stomach ache for hours. i dont know if they use filtered water either. it makes a different in the sodas and juice also

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ross k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not too bad.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I usually come here at least once a year when I go to Laughlin, it is worth the drive to get out of casino restaraunt food. Prices are best for lunch. I had the Steak fajita Salad, pretty plain. Needed to get some ranch dressing to make it a little better. Nice decor and service is friendly. They do have a good bar and make some pretty tasty drinks. Head on over there if you are looking for some decent Mexican food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank mstiffanygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good American "Mexican" food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great local chain. Don't expect authentic mexican food, but still good.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank AZSabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba, Michigan
Level Contributor
121 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“It's the Best Happy Hour in Bullhead City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This place is the best-kept secret in Bullhead City (I'm afraid it won't be now!). They have $.95 mugs of beer during happy hour, free salsa and chips and a free appetizer!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Palacio also viewed

 
Bullhead City, AZ
Bullhead City, AZ
 

Been to El Palacio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing