We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dirty Carpet fresh overpowering!!!!!”
Review of Days Inn Buckeye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Buckeye
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buckeye
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very dirty Carpet fresh overpowering!!!!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2011

Have my 2 cats as we are moving to Texas. We picked this place as they do take pets. My two cats would not leave a spot by the door and kept rolling in it like a dog! The carpets are filthy and the refrigerator has a stick "yes a real stick from outside" as a replacement for a broken part on the door! As my cats had already traveled 12 hours In a U haul
I stayed! But unless you don't mind filth go a little further downs the road and stay at a Super 8 or look at the room before you rent as this place is not cheap!!! I stayed at two other places on this move that accept pets and they were clean.
So in general the whole place is a filthy mess!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowboypennyalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam S, General Manager at Days Inn Buckeye, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
we already replace carpet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    54
    67
    87
See reviews for
78
48
30
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mission
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We stayed in this hotel because it was close to friends we were visiting. The hotel was poor value for money. We stayed the night before in a Holiday Inn Express in Phoenix. The cost was about the same; but the HIE was much nicer - bigger, cleaner, better service and breakfast.
The breakfast at the days inn was one of the poorest we have encountered. Some white bread and pastries, coffee and bananas.
The hotel is located close to the Interstate and there was lots of noise from the highway

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HHTAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

I called the hotel before I made reservations and asked about their cancellation policy and was told I could cancel up to 24 hours before my arrival date. I went on the hotels website and carefully reviewed the details before I made my reservation, noting that it said, "If prepayment is required, a charge would apply to cancel." And I quote, "IF." No where did it say a prepayment was required for my reservation. I made a reservation for Saturday and Sunday nights and no prepayment was charged to my credit card. On Thursday before my arrival date, I called the hotel and spoke to a young woman at the front desk, asking her to cancel my reservation. She check her computer and told me the reservation had already been cancelled. I asked by whom, as I had not cancelled it, and was told that the website had cancelled it. I asked for a cancellation confirmation number and was told there wasn't one as the reservation was cancelled by the website. I asked that she assure me that the reservation had been cancelled and that I would not be charged. She was adamant that it was cancelled and I would not be charged. On the following Wednesday, I was charged $104.02 by the hotel. I called and asked why, explaining in detail the steps I had taken and the man at the desk said reservations made on the website could not be cancelled. I would like to know how they can charge me for a reservation that they actually cancelled????

Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank lac58co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We have been travelling around the USA and stopped at this hotel by chance. What an excellent place. The staff were the BEST! The rooms are clean and we couldn't hear the traffic from the highway at all. I will go to this hotel if we are in this vicinity again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nayarit08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Best place in buckeye. Friendly staff, clean place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jalaibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2007

This is a truck stop - I repeat - This is a truck stop

  • Disliked — trucks
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcriticpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2007

OK, I went to a wedding and the closest hotel was the Days Inn in Buckeye, AZ. Considering that I spent five times that at, the previous night at the Westin Hotel in Scottsdale, I'll have to admit, I was pretty impressed for my $63 value. I'll have to admit it looked a little scary from the road, but my room was clean, the staff was courteous, there was continental breakfast in the morning and there was a computer free of charge to print off my boarding passes in the morning on the way to the airport.

I will have to say though, it was cheaper for me to book and pay for my hotel on the Days Inn Website than calling for rates. So, I'll give it 4 stars.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank lesslete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckeye
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix West-Buckeye
14.5 mi away
Super 8 Goodyear/Phoenix Area
11.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Goodyear
13.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Phoenix Goodyear
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Buckeye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Buckeye

Property: Days Inn Buckeye
Address: 25205 W Yuma Rd, Buckeye, AZ 85326-6445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Buckeye
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Buckeye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Buckeye 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is your last chance to get a good night rest before you have to travel approximately 100 miles to Quartzsite, AZ. We have recently completely renovated the property and are also new management. We have also added a 3 acre lot to park your Big Rig, RV, Boats, Trailers and toy haulers. In our renovation we have replaced the carpet, upgraded the air conditioning, upgraded the furniture and completely painted all of our rooms and lobby. Our hotel also offers microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free hot continental breakfast as well as Free WIFI. Stop in and give us a chance to be your preferred choice for a good night rest and friendly service in Buckeye AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Buckeye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckeye Days Hotel Buckeye
Buckeye Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing