We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff”
Review of Days Inn Buckeye

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Buckeye
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buckeye
Reviewed May 18, 2009

Best place in buckeye. Friendly staff, clean place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalaibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 260 of 260 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2007

This is a truck stop - I repeat - This is a truck stop

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelcriticpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2007

OK, I went to a wedding and the closest hotel was the Days Inn in Buckeye, AZ. Considering that I spent five times that at, the previous night at the Westin Hotel in Scottsdale, I'll have to admit, I was pretty impressed for my $63 value. I'll have to admit it looked a little scary from the road, but my room was clean, the staff was courteous, there was continental breakfast in the morning and there was a computer free of charge to print off my boarding passes in the morning on the way to the airport.

I will have to say though, it was cheaper for me to book and pay for my hotel on the Days Inn Website than calling for rates. So, I'll give it 4 stars.

Stayed: January 2007
3  Thank lesslete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2006

We had a long drive the next day, so we wanted an inexpensive, clean place west of Phoenix for an early start. Well, the Buckey Days Inn is west of Phoenix and with $10 off with AAA the rate was only $69 plus tax.
I made the reservation by phone a day ahead, and I got a confirmation number. However, when we arrived at 9:30 PM (I had given my credit card to make sure a room was held.), no reservation. The clerk was not very helpful, but after I asked they mentioned that thy did have a non-smoking room available.
If you must stay here, demand a room facing west rather than the gigantic truck stop adjacent on the east side to avoid the constant roar of the trucks parked for the night and those filling up with diesel. Fortunately with the a/c turned up to "hi cool" the noise of the trucks was drowned out. However, even though the temp outside was only 75 degrees, the room never cooled down. I needed internet access and was pleased to read that this motel had free high-speed. However, I was informed on arrival that it wasn't working. The rooms were a decent size, standard for this type of motel. However, they have not been well tended to. I'm sure that the edges of the carpet had never been vacuumed; they were grey with dust. I checked out the bathroom and noticed that one of the thin white bath towls had been used by someone with dirty hands since it had last been washed. I took it down to the front desk and got even a smaller towel in exchange. The one clean bath towel had long threads hanging from it all over. The wash clothes faded from white at the edges to beige towards the center, either from time since being washed or having been washed in dirty water. The beds, however, were horizontal and the wall a/c provided plenty of white noise for sleep. Breakfast in the morning was meager with signs all over warning us not to take any food or drink from the breakfast room. (Not really a temptation!)
Dirty, noisy, ill-kempt, stingy. Recommended only if your desperate and don't want to sleep in your car.!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SBCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Javier E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_S_040312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buckeye
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix West-Buckeye
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Goodyear
11.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodyear
Comfort Suites Goodyear
#2 of 9 in Goodyear
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Best Western Phoenix Goodyear Inn
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Buckeye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Buckeye

Address: 25205 W Yuma Rd, Buckeye, AZ 85326-6445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Buckeye
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Buckeye
Price Range: $84 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Buckeye 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is your last chance to get a good night rest before you have to travel approximately 100 miles to Quartzsite, AZ. We have recently completely renovated the property and are also new management. We have also added a 3 acre lot to park your Big Rig, RV, Boats, Trailers and toy haulers. In our renovation we have replaced the carpet, upgraded the air conditioning, upgraded the furniture and completely painted all of our rooms and lobby. Our hotel also offers microwave, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, free hot continental breakfast as well as Free WIFI. Stop in and give us a chance to be your preferred choice for a good night rest and friendly service in Buckeye AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Buckeye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buckeye Days Hotel Buckeye
Buckeye Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing