We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice!”

Tombstone Canyon Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tombstone Canyon Inn
Ranked #10 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best choice!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

LOVED staying at this quaint little inn; so much so that we stayed and extra night and didn't want to leave! Sitting on the balcony in the evening was my favorite. Our family rented both suites and stayed 4 nights. We stayed in the king suite which had everything one needs; including a frig, microwave, small kitchen sink, coffee maker, coffee, cups, plates, flatware, paper towels, dish soap, etc. Within walking distance to downtown Old Bisbee, which has lots of shopping and places to eat, along with informative tours. We were in town to visit relatives and attend our mom's reunion of the Old Bisbee High. A wonderful time re-visiting her childhood memories, topped off by a wonderful stay at the Tombsone Canyon Inn!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2ndGenAZnative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    1
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My wife and I stayed there this past weekend and had a very nice stay. The "King Suite" was more than satisfactory, being clean and having all the amenities anyone would need. The balcony was an added bonus with it's great views all around.
The Inn has a great "central" location that makes all of Old Bisbee accessible. David the owner, was very helpful with directions when needed- and also when it came time for us to pick a dinner spot for pizza- The Screamin' Banshee.
When looking around the area, compared to alot of the other Inn's- I believe we made an excellent pick!!!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank isakson480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here last weekend and it was great. The location is perfect and you can pretty much walk to everything in historic Bisbee from the Inn. The rooms were very spacious. There are only 2 rooms in the entire Inn. We rented both rooms thinking that we would have the whole place to ourselves and that worked out great. The rooms were very reasonable and comfortable. They both had refrigerators, coffee makers, dishes, etc. The king bed we slept on was very comfortable, and one of the HUGE advantages to staying at this inn versus any other Inn in Bisbee is that because it is 1 block north of the main downtown area, it was very quiet at the inn.
The balcony of the Inn is very large and comfortable. We found that in the early morning there was a great breeze on the balcony because you are elevated about 20 feet above the street level.
Now for the best benefit of all....my wife and I golf and we really like to golf when we travel. The owner of the Inn purchased a golf membership for the Inn...when we went to play at Turquoise Valley golf course, it only cost us 35 dollars and that included the cart, greens fees, rental clubs for my wife, and 2 buckets of range balls. Turquoise Valley was a beautiful course and the greens and course were in fantastic shape.
Bisbee is a really fun little town with fantastic history. The restaurants, brewery, and sites have been extremely well preserved. It is a very small town, and thus, the locals were extremely friendly. Everything is within walking distance of the Inn to include the spa that was recommended that was very reasonable, the coffee shop for breakfast, and all of the local shopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AndrewReese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTTSDALE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a great property. The room was clean and spacious. It is far enough away from the action, and still close enough to walk everywhere in Old Bisbee. There are only two rooms in the whole inn, so it is quite and private. Best part is it is the only place to stay that has a balcony. We sat outside and drank our coffee and read the paper in the morning. I will stay here anytime I return to Bisbee.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ANNIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Everything you could hope for from superb accommodations! Very spacious, comfortable room, clean as a whistle, all amenities (coffee maker, refrigerator, microwave, etc.) Easy to walk to all the fun attractions of Bisbee (also easy parking)! Helpful, gracious hosts. Great view of Castle Rock (and Chinaberry Tree)!

Room Tip: The
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mkaestle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bisbee hotels
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Castle Rock
The Inn at Castle Rock
#7 of 13 in Bisbee
96 reviews
1.0 mi away
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast
1.1 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tombstone Canyon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tombstone Canyon Inn

Property: Tombstone Canyon Inn
Address: 102 Tombstone Canyon Rd, Bisbee, AZ 85603 (Formerly Old Bisbee Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're conveniently located in Bisbee's Historic District near shops & dining; a 100-year old establishment where your privacy is respected, the inn features one king and one queen suite, each with cable TV, wet bar, private bath and deck overlooking Castle Rock and Tombstone Canyon. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing