We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an old fashioned hotel experience!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel La More / The Bisbee Inn
Ranked #4 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an old fashioned hotel experience!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

the turn of the century hotel looked the part, and was very comfortable. the location was convenient as well, with everything within walking distance. the staff was also very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and things to do.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icabod c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    11
    5
    9
See reviews for
12
32
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Deming, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We hadn't been to Bisbee in many years, so were looking forward to meeting some friends for a fun weekend. Located Hotel LaMore on line. Reviews made it look OK, but we were very disappointed. Certainly, it's an old, historical inn --- part of its charm --- but rooms were cold: no means of accessing heat; couldn't find an extra blanket; and "breakfast" was just a line-up of cereal boxes and three tired bananas. Did enjoy the lounge area as a place for us and our friends to converse. The clincher for us, however, was warm-ish water from the in-room sink, and NO hot water for showers. Feel like we wasted more than $200.00. We won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JANET S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
124 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We happened onto La More Hotel while passing through Bisbee and in need of a place to stay the night. It was a pleasant experience with many helpful hints to see the town and where to dine offered by Moses, their employee on duty. The room wasn't the same as one of those great big, fancy, expensive hotels, but matched the lovely town of Bisbee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Checked into Hotel on a very busy weekend night, there was a blues fest in progress. I was able to secure the last room available, and was not disappointed. There was no AC, but that was not an issue as it was quite comfortable. The property is very well maintained and the staff helpful and friendly. Parking was convenient. The brew pub next door was excellent and lively.

Room Tip: great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cubanose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Wow! Reading the reviews to the right of me you'd think this was a shady motel on Van Buren (in Phoenix). This is one of the coolest Inns we've ever stayed at. Just finished up our second stay at The Bisbee Inn. We've visited Bisbee numerous times, too many to count at this point, and The Bisbee Inn will be the only place to rest our heads from now on! We always feel like we have the place to ourselves - even though they were sold out this weekend. The community kitchen is awesome! We made breakfasts and dinners while the kids sat around watching t.v. in the parlor. You don't have to eat out every morning, noon, and night! Yes, you can definitely hear pretty much everything - even the orgasms (I thought it was one of the ghosts one night - haha!) and the good times being had down the hill. But, did everyone miss the part that says it's a "historical restoration"? Geez guys, you're on vacation in a bar town! True there is no a/c at all. But, we were just there and it's August. Had our window open and desk fan going...got chilly at night. The day time was just fine too...you're supposed to be out on the town anyway. We LOVE the owners, can just chat them up all day long. The only sad part was their change in the pet policy. Our beloved beagle had to miss out on this trip...which didn't stop us. He got spoiled by a family member.
All in all it's a fantastic place. If you're looking for stuffy, yuppie stay at one of the "boutique" hotels dotted throughout town....or better yet go stay in Sierra Vista (but what's the point of even bothering to come down?).

Room Tip: We just got room #5. Double bed, it's at the end of the hall just by the parlor. Next time we wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leaha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had read the reviews and our expectations were not grand. We did book a room at the back of the hotel, which solved the noise issue. As others have mentioned there is not A/C and there is some cooler air from the Swamp cooler and fans are provided, it does take a while to cool down the room.
The serve yourself breakfast was perfectly adequate with fresh fruits, yogurt, muffins, juice and coffee.
The hotel does have an overall tired feel to it, but the bed was comfortable and there was hot water.
We did not experience problems parking at the lower level lot, and once parked we did not use our care again until we left town.
We did have other friends that where in a ground floor room at the front of the Inn, and they did comment on the street noise and bright lights shining in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tryingfor100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at the very beginning of summer, so I asked in advance if the hotel had any kind of cooling. They e-mailed that my room would have swamp cooling (a common evaporate cooling in Arizona than can work well). But when I check in I find that the cooling can't get drawn into MY room unless I have the door open. (The transom above my door won't open!) When I ask if I need to sleep with my door open, I'm told that the hotel turns off the cooling at night anyway. HA! So keep in mind that if you stay from May-November that the rooms will be VERY hot at night, and it will take a long time to get to sleep. As other reviewers say, the noise from the bars below is constant until @3 am, but if you are at one of those bars then the quick walk back to the hotel at the end of the night is a positive! Moral of the story to the hotel about my stay: don't lie to your customers when they ask you a direct question about the hotel features. Their lie to me is what I will always remember about the Bisbee Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 66Fastback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bisbee hotels
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Castle Rock
The Inn at Castle Rock
#7 of 13 in Bisbee
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oliver House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La More / The Bisbee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La More / The Bisbee Inn

Property: Hotel La More / The Bisbee Inn
Address: 45 OK Street, PO Box 1855, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bisbee Inn/Hotel La More has been in continuous operation since 1912. It was originally miners’ lodging, then a Peace Corps training center, and has been a hotel for visitors since 1983. It is family owned and the second largest hotel in Old Bisbee. The hotel has been carefully renovated, retaining it’s authenticity with the original furniture and charm. Located in the heart of the historic district, it is within walking distance to all entertainment, restaurants, and shops. Ghosts are included in the price. Happy Haunting ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel La More / The Bisbee Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing