We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good!”

Bisbee Breakfast Club
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
715 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Really good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had the chicken fried steak, hashbrowns, two eggs, country gravy, and a biscuit the size of a saucer (I'm not exaggerating!). It was all really good. Hubby had the Chorizo Rancheros which he thought was very good but could have used more chorizo. He had to help me eat some of my breakfast, so don't feel too bad for him. We'd go again. Don't forget to ask for honey for your biscuit - they don't automatically bring it. If you prefer jam or jelly, it's on the table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    155
    37
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The place to be in Bisbee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I tried Bisbee breakfast club on the advise of a friend of mine. I turned down the little road off the highway and stepped back in time. The small street hosts several old style shops and stores.

Breakfast was great, the breakfast burrito was good sized and tasty. The cinnamon roll was pretty good too, with pecans and NO raisins (very important).

Great overall breakfast place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flint5oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUN CITY WEST
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Bisbee's Favorite Breakfast Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel and they steered us in the right direction! Great menu selections, ample portions and excellent friendly service are standard here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunplower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Can't miss Breakfast spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Their lunch may be great, but we've just had breakfast.
Large, varied menu. All the classics, some SouthWest specials you might expect and a few surprises. Serving sizes are large. The biscuits are the largest I've ever seen served at a restaurant.
Service was efficient, friendly and attentive. Our waitress went out of her way to be sure we were satisfied w/everything.
It's a funky old building in a funky old part of a funky old town. Big rooms, w/many tables, but yes, that will be a crowd you see waiting outside on busy weekends.
Would have given this the 5 star treatment, but the wife's Breakfast Burrito was a bit bland. This is chili country. Bland doesn't get it.
Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bring your appetite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

It's a little off the beaten track of Bisbee. It doesn't offer much in the décor department, but the food is good, staff friendly and it's clean. You get tons of food, enough to take the extra home for tomorrow. Even though we were having breakfast, the pies were out and calling. We had to take a couple pieces home for later on. The pies are made on site and were delicious. They do take out, so would be a good place to pick up a sandwich for your day out sightseeing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bisbee Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing