We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, restful, perfect!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eldorado Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
2 reviews
“Wonderful, restful, perfect!”
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The Eldorado Suites was the perfect place for us in Bisbee. We were there for a baseball tournament. Plenty of space, clean and beautifully decorated. Luxurious linens and comfortable beds. Wonderful patio space. Right in the heart of old Bisbee easy to walk to shopping and restaurants. Super friendly staff, very accommodating. My non-baseball kids enjoyed all the space to relax. The full kitchen was perfect to keep our eating out costs down. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucson_AZBaseballMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    91
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
118
214
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2010

The El Dorado Suites has a great location with walking distance to the downtown area. The views are spectacular overlooking the city and the surrounding mountains. The suite was perfect. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azfunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale,AZ
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

What a fantastic find in beautiful Bisbee! Owners go out of their way to make bikers feel welcome. Perfect location with great balcony views. Our place of choice to stay whenever we ride south (which will be often, now that the weather is getting so nice). Mike&Annie

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash-Glendale-AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2010

First of all, easy access and, I believe the only hotel in Brewery Gulch, Old Bisbee, with it's own parking lot; big plus! Checking in, the proprietors are the owners. Very friendly and they love their guests. Need something? They'll make sure you have it. The location, the view of the town, is the best you could get. Internet was down when I was there over the weekend, because the provider, Qwest, couldn't deal with it until Monday. Not the hotel's fault, I'm sure. Restaurants and bars are within very close walking distance. The place has been converted from apartments. Benefit? It was nice watching TV late at night in the living room, and nice waking up in the morning, sitting at the kitchen table drinking freshly brewed coffee, with the specially filtered cold water right from inside the refrigerator. The upscale painted walls in all the rooms, and the luxurious new carpet and living room furniture must have been put together by a very well received interior decorator. I like to sit back in an easy chair watching TV, and having a high back on the chair means my head was well supported and comfortable. It's always the small details that make you comfortable. The maid even folds the towels with a luxurious flair. The bathroom has an additional high output heater of its own, so you're not freezing after a shower or bath. The upscale toiletries seem to be of top quality. The bedrooms are large, with large closets and ample amount of hangers in them. My room had in-room stargazing with StarscapesFX. It was very relaxing after turning out the lights, and being lulled to sleep under an illusion of the starry night sky. Instead of just being in a dark room, the friendliness of stargazing, allowed my mind to clear from the day's doings, and before I knew it I woke in the morning rather late, and the bed was so comfy, much better than home, I didn't want to get out of bed. What more can I say? Oh, the suite was very quiet with no sense of other guests making noises in the hallways, or above or below. Peaceful, and relaxing. Can't wait to return for more relaxation!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dakota94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laveen, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2010

My husband and I had a destination wedding in Bisbee in March 2008. In the course of planning our wedding we made many trips to Bisbee. One of our first objectives was to find accommodations, a church, and a place for our reception. On our on second visit we discovered the Eldorado Suites. We were able to book every room in the hotel except for one room which had a prior commitment. We had friends and family come from as far as Roslyn Washington, Europe, Florida, and New York. The owners of the Eldorado, Brett and Fiona, went out of their way and made our stay even more special. For example, they left a bottle of Moet champagne in our room and allowed us to host a dinner the night before our wedding in the back courtyard. Brett and Fiona set up tables, twinkle lights, and even bought linens for the occasion. Everyone one of our guests who stayed at the Eldorado loved it.

We came back to Bisbee for our 1st anniversary. When we arrived Brett and Fiona welcomed us as usual. They had flowers in our room with some special bubble bath and candles. That night we had dinner at the Roca (best restaurant in town) and again Brett and Fiona went out of their way to make our stay in Bisbee special, they sent a bottle of wine to our tale that night.

We have stayed at other places in Bisbee and they are all nice, but nothing compares with the Eldorado Suites. The two bedroom suites are tastefully decorated, the mattresses are great, and the suites are very clean. The noise can carry from across the gulch, but the original design and construction of the hotel is such that the walls are SOLID concrete and to tell you the truth it has never bothered us. I have recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues. Those that have stayed at the Eldorado have loved it and have gone back when they can. Bottom line is that if you like Bisbee, you will love this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Not-My-First-Rodeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirey_Traveller, Owner at Eldorado Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2010
Thank you guys! Fiona and I know exactly who you are and yes, you are some of our best guests!

Fiona and I have gotten out of the hotel business as of 31 Dec 2009 but the Eldorado is still there. We hope you continue to enjoy Bisbee and the hotel.

We will truly miss great guests like yourselves! Thank you for a wonderful review.

Bret and Fiona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We decided to take a weekend trip to Bisbee from Phoenix, just over a 3 hour drive down. The accommodations at The Eldorado Suites far surpassed my expectations and made for a very romantic weekend get away. Having a living room and fully equipped kitchen made the visit very relaxing. The bedroom had a great four poster bed and luxurious linens and was extremely comfortable. We very much enjoyed visiting all the shops and galleries on Main Street, and got to see some beautiful and unusual art work. On a suggestion from our host Justine we had dinner at Café Roka, a very short walk from the Eldorado. We were very impressed by the meal, the staff and the atmosphere. I would highly recommend the Café Roka to anyone visiting Bisbee.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeerlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
509 reviews
23.8 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Suites Hotel

Property: Eldorado Suites Hotel
Address: 55 OK Street, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldorado Suites Hotel is a historic, boutique hotel. It is the premiere all-suites hotel in Bisbee, offering an excellent downtown location, spacious accommodations, expansive outdoor balconies, beautiful views, and many modern amenities. This historic building has served as miner's accommodations since 1914. Eleven newly remodeled 900 square foot suites await your relaxing and luxurious stay with us. Each suite has 2 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bath with the original claw foot tubs and a fully appointed living room. All suites have porches with a commanding view over the heart of Old Bisbee and share a community courtyard in the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing