We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Town”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eldorado Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Little Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Eldorado is an old property that has been renovated. That being said, the building is still old, but the units are extremely clean, the bed was superb (as were the linens!), and the room was well appointed. The host was wonderful and hotel is within walking distance of everything in Bisbee. There are a few well-established and frequented bars and one brew pub just down the hill, but we slept in a rear bedroom and noise didn't bother us at all. Compared to other lodging opportunities in Bisbee, I really think the Eldorado was the best choice. We certainly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: If you absolutely must have quiet at night, choose a back unit or a unit with a back bedroom. Lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLRAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    89
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
111
208
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
247 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We recently visited Bisbee on a Friday night. We reserved a room at the Eldorado Suites based on the positive Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. When we arrived a few hours before check-in, our room was ready. We were greeted at the front desk and escorted to our suite personally. Our "room" was actually a small apartment with a fully stocked kitchen, cozy living room, bathroom, and bedroom. We were on the 3rd floor in #9, which was a corner unit with lots of windows and natural light. Although the stairs were many, they were not steep so we didn't notice the climb. We had a great view overlooking downtown bisbee, and we had our morning coffee on the balcony waiting for the city to awaken.
Leave everything at home as you will only need your essentials as everything else is provided with a few exceptions. I did not notice an alarm clock in the bedroom so if you are on a schedule, you might need a travel alarm or just use your phone.
The bedroom is also one room away from the bathroom. For some reason, they leave your towels in the bedroom. You also need to either carry your clothes into the bathroom, where there is no place to sit them. If I had to make a suggestion, I would suggest that they provide robes in the bathroom to alleviate this issue. The shower is in the claw foot tub so if you are not limber, it could be an issue climbing in and out of this large/tall tub.
If we visit Bisbee again, we will definitely return to Eldorado Suites.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank englishteacher_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have visited Bisbee many times and are now moving there. We have stayed at all the main hotels and this is by far the best place to stay. Rooms #5, #9, #12 are the corner rooms with more windows. These are really like having a small apartment - far more than just a suite! A separate bedroom, a separate eat-in kitchen and a living room. We have stayed here five times and all of the staff has always been extremely friendly. Only problem is 12 rooms and only 7 parking spaces, but you can park down the hill in the evening for overnight if the spots are filled.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RedRockPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

We drove from San Diego to Bisbee to pick up some custom made furniture. Our suite had a living room, full kitchen, bedroom and bathroom with claw foot tub. The tub had seen better days but the rooms were immaculate. The living room overlooked the breweries If you go on a weekend make sure you secure a suite with the bedroom in the back. The folks who checked us in and out were very friendly and informative. We stayed in room 5 The town was delightful. They were having an Art Walk The weekend we were there The shopkeepers were welcoming.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Debe5069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in Suite #5-I think it's the best. Corner unit-awesome furnishings-quiet-lots of windows to see the wonderful views of town and mountains. The amenities are top notch: free WiFi, DD coffee, Bath and Body Works toiletries, fully equipped kitchen, filtered water in the fridge, super soft bedding materials, but firm beds. I wish we could stay longer-it felt like home! The town is so awesome and you can walk down to pretty much all the cool restaurants. I recommend Santiago's-great food. What a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Just spent 2 nights in Suite # 5 , which is a corner unit. My wife and I loved staying in the historical former miners apartment. It had a great view of the city as well. It was nice to have a kitchen and a separate living room as well.

Room Tip: Get a corner room for more windows and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior68_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed in Suite # 12 for two nights and it was, as advertised, the best room in the house, though I cannot imagine any of the others are anything but wonderful. The staff is friendly, professional, efficient and, most of all, welcoming. It is clean, neat, quaint and homey. I didn't cook, but it was well equipped to make dinner for 4, with wine glasses! Sitting out on the deck, drinking coffee in the mornings was a truly relaxing pleasure. I live 300+ miles from Bisbee, but I would go back just to stay in such a cool little town in suite # 12 at the Eldorado Suites Hotel.

Room Tip: I loved # 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank euro13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.0 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Suites Hotel

Property: Eldorado Suites Hotel
Address: 55 OK Street, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldorado Suites Hotel is a historic, boutique hotel. It is the premiere all-suites hotel in Bisbee, offering an excellent downtown location, spacious accommodations, expansive outdoor balconies, beautiful views, and many modern amenities. This historic building has served as miner's accommodations since 1914. Eleven newly remodeled 900 square foot suites await your relaxing and luxurious stay with us. Each suite has 2 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bath with the original claw foot tubs and a fully appointed living room. All suites have porches with a commanding view over the heart of Old Bisbee and share a community courtyard in the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing