We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite 6”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eldorado Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I stayed at Suite 6 and was very nice and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel next time I visit Bisbee. Everything was clean and very beautiful. Very quiet in this suite.

Everything was walking distance from the hotel, the restaurants were great, including Poco which was a vegetarian restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the back, they are more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal18_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 483 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were traveling with our two sons, so the suite arrangement made perfect sense and saved us a the trouble and expense of having to forage for restaurant food for each meal. We had a great view of Bisbee from our suite (#7). The place was quiet and right in the heart of town, with the added benefit of having The Bisbee Brewing Company just a few steps away (delicious beer available in growlers!) and St. Elmo's The kids, who are both over 6',had some issues with the twin beds, which were short and kind of worn out, and I found the kitchen to be a little bit challenging (not enough practical utensils, oven door does not open all the way because it's blocked by a cabinet) but neither of those things were too big a deal.

Room Tip: Suite 7 is has a room with two twin beds and a room with a double. Nice access to the balcony with c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was really a nice place - quirky yes - great place nonetheless.

I wish we would have stayed for two to three nights at least and had some time to cook.

This was a one-day stop on an 11-day one-way road trip from Dallas to Los Angeles and I'm so glad we made the time to drop south to Bisbee - what a charming town. I was eager to get to Tucson and Scottsdale (and warm weather) but I'm so glad we stopped in Bisbee and found the El Dorado Suites

You'll appreciate the upgraded bed linens and bathroom amenities. Such a cool place.

Don't miss Bisbee Coffee on the Main Street across from the Post Office - best blueberry muffin I've had in ages- another really charming place in delightful Bisbee Arizona.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MoreFFmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Eldorado Suites Hotel was such a charming place to stay! It was like we had our own apartment for the weekend. The place was spotlessly clean, affordable, the bed was SO comfortable, and mostly, the staff couldn't have been any friendlier. It was close to everything we wanted to see and do, all within walking distance. We really don't have one complaint. It is a MUST STAY every time we visit Bisbee!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I would advise asking for a rear bedroom, but if outside noise doesn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our first visit to Bisbee was wonderful mainly because of the total comfort of our lodging at Eldorado. We were close to everything within walking distance and the accommodations were very comfortable. Totally recommend this but be sure to select the interior bedroom if you're a light sleeper. The music from St. Elmo's is loud but you don't hear a thing from the bedroom of an interior suite. We were in suite six.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constance11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We shared Suite 4 with friends. All four of us agreed that we would stay there again but we hope they work on some of the issues described below.

Good points:
Rooms were spacious
Location was close to night life
Staff was extremely pleasant
Large kitchen
Comfortable beds

Issues:
Kitchen cushions needed cleaning
Kitchen wasn't well stocked - i.e., we only had two very small frying pans to cook bacon, etc. for breakfast
My white socks got very dirty from walking on the floors
Location was close to night life (got pretty noisy a couple of times but not horrible)
Master bedroom has no TV or mirror

Again - staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Room 4 is quite spacious and accommodated 4 adults very nicely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I would highly recommend for a Bisbee stay. Walking distance everywhere, but far enough away for quiet. Rooms were clean and homey. Bed extremely comfortable. Views of town from balcony were really nice too.

Room Tip: 3rd floor offered great views and very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Suites Hotel

Address: 55 OK Street, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range: $125 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldorado Suites Hotel is a historic, boutique hotel. It is the premiere all-suites hotel in Bisbee, offering an excellent downtown location, spacious accommodations, expansive outdoor balconies, beautiful views, and many modern amenities. This historic building has served as miner's accommodations since 1914. Eleven newly remodeled 900 square foot suites await your relaxing and luxurious stay with us. Each suite has 2 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bath with the original claw foot tubs and a fully appointed living room. All suites have porches with a commanding view over the heart of Old Bisbee and share a community courtyard in the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing