We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eldorado Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We recently spent the night and were very pleased with our visit. A very old building, but the rooms were clean and updated and very nice. Nice kitchen as well as the bedding and who wouldn't love the claw foot tub. We took the advise of the owner and requested a "quiet" room. Will stay there again most definitely!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PANTucson_Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    91
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
118
213
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We loved our 2-night stay. A member of our extended family built this structure above Brewery Gulch as an apartment building, so it has a special place in our hearts. We stayed for the first time in Oct. 2012. The owners have done a great remodel and the original floor plans make for a great stay for couples or larger families. Many rooms have two bedrooms, in addition to a large kitchen and living room, with a view of Old Bisbee. We loved the big front porch, where we could watch the comings and goings from the bars and restaurants below in Brewery Gulch. Tim the owner is a wonderful, funny guy and we also enjoyed talking with Lynn, who had great recommendations for restaurants and night life. Check out the Bisbee Royale, a nightclub where we saw two great alt-country bands for just $5 cover.

Room Tip: Room 5 is a great corner suite if you like sun and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeftCoastMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Eldorado Suites is charming and conveniently located. Upon arriving at the Eldorado, we were warmly greeted and taken to our room. Then our host shared valuable information about Bisbee. We were thrilled that we didn't need our car to get around--we walked everwhere. Our suite was much larger than we expected. It had a fully functional kitchen/dining room, a large bath, a living room, and a bedroom with two huge closets. The front and back porches were real bonuses! We loved our stay and look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have never had a bad experience while staying in Bisbee, but if traveling with kids I think this is best place to stay so far. Nice condo-style rooms 1-3 bedroom suites with 2 balconies to enjoy the weather and views. Kitchenette is pretty simple but had everything you need, even Britta water pitcher in fridge!

Room Tip: Most of the suites have some rooms to back of the hotel to avoid the noise of bars below, also I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cr8zykittens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great stay at the El Dorado. Our host was super-friendly and helpful, the room (8) was clean and tidy and very large, with a separate living room and good-sized kitchen. The bed was firm and comfy, the shower was hot and had good pressure. The interior was up-to-date with some period touches. It's just up the stairs from the main nightlife and walking distance to everything. We'd go back.

Room Tip: Room 8 had great views and the rear bedroom was away from the bustle of nightlife (we didn't use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cusewordsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The eldorado suites hotel is a great place to experience The quaint mining town of Bisbee, Az. Located smack dab in the middle of the action, surrounded by beautiful scenery, this "hotel" used to be apartments. A spacious bedroom, kitchen, living room and bath, with a second bedroom option, makes this a " home away from home" . What fun to bathe in the old claw foot tub! Restaurants are walking distance, or bring your own as the kitchen is fully functional with a full fridge and stove. After touring the town and seeing the sights you can chill out in the living room watching the television, or walk a block( down) and join the nightlife on Brewery Gulch.

A word of warning though...be prepared for walking, and stairs. Lots and lots in Bisbee. So don't expect handicap accommodations. The best way to experience Bisbee is to get out and hike it.

Room Tip: Corner suites have awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azlzrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. They were friendly in every way possible and very informative regarding Bisbee and the area. We came in town for the wedding of two close friends, and another family came with us. Both suites were unique and clean. It was a wonderfully relaxing time and when not meandering around town we enjoyed the “porch sitting time” at the Eldorado very much.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dede T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
315 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
302 reviews
0.0 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Suites Hotel

Property: Eldorado Suites Hotel
Address: 55 OK Street, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldorado Suites Hotel is a historic, boutique hotel. It is the premiere all-suites hotel in Bisbee, offering an excellent downtown location, spacious accommodations, expansive outdoor balconies, beautiful views, and many modern amenities. This historic building has served as miner's accommodations since 1914. Eleven newly remodeled 900 square foot suites await your relaxing and luxurious stay with us. Each suite has 2 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bath with the original claw foot tubs and a fully appointed living room. All suites have porches with a commanding view over the heart of Old Bisbee and share a community courtyard in the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing