We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eldorado Suites Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I booked this hotel based upon the reviews and it honestly feels like I was staying in a different place. While the suite was large, it was very worn with stained carpets and a very old and tired bathroom, dirty shower curtains and noise so intense that it was impossible to sleep. In addition to all of the bar noise, there were motorcycles all night racing up and down the street. The bed was reasonably comfortable but it would have been nice to have a tv in there. It is up a hill several blocks from town which was not a big deal but I think it would have been nicer to be in the town itself. The owners were very nice and I wanted to give this a good review but it just was not what i had expected.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellinghopefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 482 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed a couple years ago and then just stayed again last night. I travel internationally for business (way too much) and know when a hotel "gets it" - They "get it" at Eldorado Suites. It was comfortable, clean, they had nice touches like "semi-premium" soaps and shampoo, and Dunkin'Donuts coffee in the full kitchen. The staff was very responsive. Our microwave broke and they had a new one in our room within 5min. My wife and kids took a hike, got lost and called on my cell (I was working while they were playing). Their staff got them back when I handed them my cell... They also recommended other activities. The bedrooms were good size and beds were comfortable. Wireless, flat screen TV in nice living room. Central(not window) AC and heat. The balconies (front and back) are very nice - hang our in the morning with a cup of coffee, or evening with... This area is the entertainment center so I can see a WE night being active - BUT the bedrooms are in the back, AWAY from the noise sources. Tip - turn on the air for "white noise." One thing is hall light and back balcony light leaves some ambient light at night...wasn't an issue, but I noticed it. Anyway, the family and I really like this place and so went out of my way to spend a little time giving them an atta-boy here.

Room Tip: Call or look on their site - it give detail of each suite. Note you pay a few extra bucks for the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AZuser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This privately owned three floor hotel has all the rustic charm of historic Bisbee, with picturesque views and a prime location that stand in pleasant contrast with its competitive rates. Each suite has two bedrooms; if only one bedroom is needed, the other bedrom is kept locked, empty, and there is no charge for it. However, to upgrade to both rooms is very reasonable, which encourages traveling with friends or family. We appreciated the antique elements offset by modern practicality (original clawfoot tub, carved bedframes, grogeous modern vanity, plush minimalist furnishings, very comfortable bedding, fully equipped kitchen with cutlery, wine glasses, water filter, and coffee) and we were delighted with our stay. We loved that it was an easy stairclimb down to Bisbee nightlife - but the elevation of the suite also allowed an ambience of relaxation. It felt like we were transported to some small European town with no fast food,(yay) no franchise economy, an abundance of ramshackle roads and houses, and the fingers of time forgot us for a little bit. Highly recommend. Just don't lock your keys in your trunk like we did - the local locksmith is unhelpful...

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paraclete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We spent two nights, a Saturday and a Sunday, in Bisbee with friends. The hotel over looks Brewery Gulch and the bar area. The view out and down is very nice but the band(s) do not quiet down until 2AM on weekends. If you stay anywhere near this area, which is Old Bisbee, on a Friday or Saturday nights, bring earplugs!

The room we had was nice and clean. A few carpet stains here and there and the bathroom vent fan did not work and there were signs of moisture damage to the ceiling above the bathtub becoming evident.. I thought our mattress was quite hard... at least not what I am accustomed to. It was nice to have an apartment or homey feel to this suite. Stove, refrigerator and kitchen utensils are all there!

The owners were friendly, helpful and informative.

Parking is horrid in Old Bisbee. Only a few spaces are available for the hotel. If they are full, you have to park just down between the brewery and the bars and a good flight of stairs back up.

Would I stay here again? Not on a weekend night!

Lastly, I thought it was a bit pricey.

Room Tip: If you are older, stay on the first floor. If it is a weekend and the bands are playing sleep in a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the Eldorado Suites in September, 2011 for our second anniversary. Our ground floor suite was perfect! Clean, comfortable and private. All of the suites have 2 bedrooms, a kitchen, living room and balcony or patio but because we only needed one bedroom, the owners locked the door to the second bedroom and did not charge us for it. I particularly like the claw-foot bathtub and down comforter and pillows! The hosts were extremely friendly and gave us great advice on restaurants and local attractions. The hotel is perfectly located within walking distance to everything so we just parked the car and walked everywhere! We were traveling with our two dogs and the owners were so accommodating and loving to our four-legged friends. On Saturday night Bisbee was hopping so make sure to request the back bedroom if you want a quieter night of sleep on the weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Womanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

It's difficult to find fault with Eldorado Suites Hotel. The location is close to central Bisbee. The suites are clean and well appointed. The hosts are perfect. The price is right especially if you're traveling with another couple.

However, don't expect to sleep before 2:00 AM on a Friday night. The noise from the bars is unreal, especially from the [--] who raced his motorcycle engine, not once but twice. Neither we nor our friends were able to get any sleep before the bar closed at 2:00 AM.

It's unfortunate that the hotel is so open to the noise from the bar.

Room Tip: Don't stay in Bisbee on a Friday or Saturday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Our ground floor suite was perfectly clean, nicely furnished in a stylishly homely style, beds and bath were comfortable. We were welcomed by our friendly hosts, and given all the advice we needed on restaurants and local amenities. You could eat in the suite's kitchen but we took Tim's recommendations, particularly the Bisbee Breakfast Club in the ramshackle area near the roundabout; from the outside not much to write home about but inside all the breakfast you could want at a modest price, in the company of happy, colourful, eccentric locals. We can unreservedly recommend the hotel, although accessibility could be a problem for a wheelchair, as would be a lot of Bisbee, given the town's position in a narrow steep-sided canyon and its historic buildings.

Room Tip: Ground floor is easier to access with baggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Suites Hotel

Address: 55 OK Street, Bisbee, AZ 85603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range: $125 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldorado Suites Hotel is a historic, boutique hotel. It is the premiere all-suites hotel in Bisbee, offering an excellent downtown location, spacious accommodations, expansive outdoor balconies, beautiful views, and many modern amenities. This historic building has served as miner's accommodations since 1914. Eleven newly remodeled 900 square foot suites await your relaxing and luxurious stay with us. Each suite has 2 bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bath with the original claw foot tubs and a fully appointed living room. All suites have porches with a commanding view over the heart of Old Bisbee and share a community courtyard in the rear of the hotel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing