We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Bisbee”
Review of Letson Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Letson Loft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Nerja, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Bisbee”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We really liked the Letson Loft a lot. The room we stayed in was very clean and nicely appointed. The hotel itself is situated conveniently in the center of Old Bisbee making strolling around town a breeze. You will be close to everything worth seeing if you stay here. The rooms can be a tad noisy if you are sharing the place with early risers, but earplugs are provided for light sleepers. Parking was not a problem. For the 3 days we were in town we managed to get the same spot right at the bottom of the back staircase every time we needed it. Plenty of parking nearby if you aren't as lucky as we were. We didn't partake in the breakfast. We had a brand new coffee maker in our room and that suited us just fine. All in all, we would certainly stay here again. A note to travellers from the UK: We were received at reception efficiently but coolly, which was fine with us. British holiday makers may have an issue considering the national obsession with a "warm welcome". No one will fall all over you here. Expectations in that area may have to be recalibrated. Go there. Enjoy. Have fun in Bisbee!

Room Tip: Don't take any chances. Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Campodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    40
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
152
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hotel is located on the main road through old Bisbee. I ended up choosing a room in the back to enjoy more quiet solitude. Room was clean, comfy, well decorated and spacious. Bed and linens were top quality and it was like sleeping on a powder puff. The host Jean (I think that was her name) was gracious and accommodating to my every request. I do suggest you park in the alley and gain access to the front desk that way instead of from the main street. Many little shops and eateries to walk to and be mindful most of the businesses close at 5. Stay here, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zip-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Eight of us on a "road trip " --decided to book rooms at The Letson Loft as my husband & I had stayed there 7 years ago and thought it was outstanding then.Well, it just keeps getting better !
The rooms have been redone since our last stay but maintain the charm of yesteryear ( exposed brick; antique type furnishings etc) with new world modernity ( comfy beds; plush bath towels etc). Clean, clean , clean.
Rooms are spacious --sitting areas in addition to the bed as well as lots of space to move about once luggage and paraphernalia is added to the mix ! Bottled water left for usage each day by the housekeeping staff--a nice touch to have for the hot days.
Amenities in the bathroom ( soap; shampoo etc) are perfect for both men and women-- a blood orange subtle scent and larger than norm containers. Bottled Luxury.
Location is perfect-- we could walk everywhere and if need be, drop back to the room to drop off packages etc. Free parking out back !!!
Lovely porch area at the back plus a newly renovated lounge area where we could gather for " cocktail & appie " hour--the Letson even had a small bar fridge which we could use as well as ice.
Computer room was available for use as well.
Jean, the innkeeper was very friendly and always quick to assist with info or help ( like one of our party locking herself out of her room ). Breakfast was assorted fruit; muffins and cheese--nice & light. Coffee; tea ; water were plentiful and ready nice & early.
The value for the rooms was amazing-- all of us having travelled far and wide were truly amazed at this outstanding value for the money.
If we're ever back to Bisbee this is where we'll stay.

Room Tip: Rooms near the back are quieter. Room # 7 has a separate sitting/lounge area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Chose this upon recommendation from a friend but also after looking at many options and so very pleased. Historic ambience that has been completely renovated for clean and modern comfort. We loved our room at the front overlooking Main St but all of the rooms were open as we arrived early and every one is charming. No noise issues on a Thursday night and the price was very reasonable (especially with senior discount). Parking in the alley is limited but there are two free public lots a short distance away. Enjoyed strolling Main Street and walking to great restaurants. Small but nice continental breakfast (to eat in room or on back enclosed porch) provided coffee cake and fruit after a good night's sleep. This is a small inn and the desk closes in the evening with coffee at 7:30 a.m. or so, but zero complaints.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunsetwoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my second time staying at the Letson Loft Hotel in Bisbee and it was delightful once again. My luxuriously appointed room overlooked the enclosed back porch which served as the back entrance for guests. While that could have been noisy, it was not and I enjoyed a good night's sleep without interruption. The staff was wonderful, showing us how the showers worked [a little tricky if unfamiliar wit that type of faucet]. A nice continental breakfast of fresh fruit and cakes greeted us in the morning.

Since this is a small boutique hotel, the outside doors are locked and someone must come downstairs to admit you when checking in. Parking is available in the rear, but it is on a first come first served basis. Once there, you really do not need a car to explore the town. I do want to mention, we checked in on a Monday and many of the shops were closed, so you may want to consider that when visiting Bisbee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a wonderful experience and facility, even included lovely cheeses and fruits for our breakfast. The location allowed us to walk and enjoy the town conveniently. We would definitely return to this hotel and enjoy again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Historic and charming little hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Located on main street and short walk to anywhere in town.
Parking with keyed entrance in the back of hotel. Will definetly stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: Front rooms are on main street-but don't be alarmed, quiet little town. Also available are rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#8 of 11 in Bisbee
747 reviews
22.6 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
305 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
576 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letson Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letson Loft Hotel

Property: Letson Loft Hotel
Address: 26 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Letson Loft Hotel in Bisbee, Arizona opened in September 2006. New owners painstakingly restored and nurtured the historic "Letson Block", the oldest historic building on Main Street, back from decline to a prized Bisbee Gem! Located in the heart of Old Bisbee, overlooking Main St., this property is lovingly decorated with "Old World" charm and contemporary comforts. Amenities include Wi Fi, 40" HDTV, private baths, hardwood floors, complimentary continental breakfast, pillow top beds and all the charm that is Bisbee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Barbados so you can book your Letson Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing