We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Letson Loft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Letson Loft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was my second time staying at the Letson Loft Hotel in Bisbee and it was delightful once again. My luxuriously appointed room overlooked the enclosed back porch which served as the back entrance for guests. While that could have been noisy, it was not and I enjoyed a good night's sleep without interruption. The staff was wonderful, showing us how the showers worked [a little tricky if unfamiliar wit that type of faucet]. A nice continental breakfast of fresh fruit and cakes greeted us in the morning.

Since this is a small boutique hotel, the outside doors are locked and someone must come downstairs to admit you when checking in. Parking is available in the rear, but it is on a first come first served basis. Once there, you really do not need a car to explore the town. I do want to mention, we checked in on a Monday and many of the shops were closed, so you may want to consider that when visiting Bisbee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 225 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had a wonderful experience and facility, even included lovely cheeses and fruits for our breakfast. The location allowed us to walk and enjoy the town conveniently. We would definitely return to this hotel and enjoy again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Historic and charming little hotel. Extremely friendly staff. Located on main street and short walk to anywhere in town.
Parking with keyed entrance in the back of hotel. Will definetly stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: Front rooms are on main street-but don't be alarmed, quiet little town. Also available are rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Have stayed at this property multiple times and it's everything you can ask for. Extremely clean, located right on Main street, decorated with Sampoe (my favorite art gallery in Bisbee) paintings, quiet, romantic and very comfortable. The staff here is wonderful! I can't think of staying anywhere else in Bisbee!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nawsh03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

After deciding to stay one night in Bisbee during our most recent Arizona trip, I really had a hard time picking where to stay. I must have read hundreds of trip advisor reviews! ( and my personal method discards all reviews where the person has only reviewed one place)
I finally decided on Letson Lofts, because of the reviews,location and king bed. We chose room 5.
This was an awesome little hotel. The room was exactly as pictured. Very large and homey. I loved the large skylight in the ceiling. Much has beed stated about noise.. Here and other places .
That was no issue for us at all! and I'm a light sleeper! but we were there on a Tuesday night. The bathroom was small, with very little counter top space, but updated and clean. They should consider putting a mirror by the desk just outside the bathroom, making it easier for two people to get ready at the same time.
Overall loved our room and stay in the quaint town of Bisbee!

Room Tip: We loved room5, in the back of the hotel. Large,quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarciaB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The Letson has all the charm of an historic hotel with the conveniences of a modern one.
We've stayed at other hotels like this, upstairs, above the businesses on Main Street, thus the name "loft hotel." It's along the main drag, convenient to parking, galleries and restaurants. The rooms seem very recently renovated and are nicely appointed. We had a very comfortable king sized bed. The room lacked toiletries the first night but they were there the next. They serve a simple continental breakfast in the morning with yogurt, fruit and coffee. It surprised me that there are no amenities for making a cup of tea or coffee during the day. They have an office for hotel guests with a computer and printer although I couldn't print out my boarding pass because the ink was low. They provide bottles of water in the room which was a nice detail. They left one chocolate for the two of us. Very frequently there is no one on-site to tend to guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuntressCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

My husband's family was here for a celebration and we stayed here with my sister in law and her husband.
The renovation is remarkable, the innkeepers made everyone feel very special.
I will without at doubt return to this property and most certainly would recommend to anyone I know that might be visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
599 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letson Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letson Loft Hotel

Address: 26 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range: $120 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Letson Loft Hotel in Bisbee, Arizona opened in September 2006. New owners painstakingly restored and nurtured the historic "Letson Block", the oldest historic building on Main Street, back from decline to a prized Bisbee Gem! Located in the heart of Old Bisbee, overlooking Main St., this property is lovingly decorated with "Old World" charm and contemporary comforts. Amenities include Wi Fi, 40" HDTV, private baths, hardwood floors, complimentary continental breakfast, pillow top beds and all the charm that is Bisbee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Visit Barbados so you can book your Letson Loft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing