We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Letson hotel in Bisbee”
Review of Letson Loft Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Letson Loft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Letson hotel in Bisbee”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The little hotel is amazing. The rooms are decorated nicely with plush towels and bathrobes. I asked for coffee earlier than the scheduled complimentary breakfast and a pot was ready for me to start. The hotel is located upstairs in a building right downtown so within walking distance to all the shops and eating spots.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    40
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
150
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

First visit to Bisbee, what a great find. Staff was very kind; Jami and Trez were awesome. Trez went out of her way to accommodate my special requests which we very much appreciated. Clean, comfortable & cozy room though street noise was a bit much however ear plugs were provided. Every last detail is considered and we would definitely stay again. Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms on street are louder. Room 2 was nice as it was not off of reception area. It is an OLD build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DVHbeherenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandler
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Bisbee is a small town that has a great deal of history. We spent our anniversary weekend at the Letson Loft and the staff was so very welcoming. The place was so clean, we had a room that faced the street and it was very comfortable. It was a great weekend, very relaxing!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at Letson Loft for two nights and had the best experience - a cute room, comfortable bed and yummy continental breakfast. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. I wouldn't stay any where else in Bisbee and look forward to a return trip.

Room Tip: We liked Room 5 - at the back and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great find in Bisbee. It is located on the second floor of a building on the narrow main street. We were the only guests on the first night so we had the whole place to ourselves. A bartender at the town brew pub told us it was the best place in town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julestrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

After doing some research online for a quick overnight stay to Bisbee, the Letson Loft Hotel looked like a charmer. I was pleasantly surprised by the place. We got there a bit early and decided to see if we could check in before the noted time. The staff was still busy cleaning but was very helpful in letting me know who to call. We weren't in much hurry and decided to grab some lunch in town. I was surprised to get a call from Trez the manager who said our rooms were ready to go! This was surprising to me since I hadn't even given them my name when we popped by. When we checked in Trez gave us a tour and explained the history behind the hotel. The owners have done a marvelous job of restoring and redecorating this building. It's warm, inviting, charming and the staff were very accommodating to our requests and questions.

We had rooms 3 and 4 up front near the main road. Room 4 is larger with two double beds and views overlooking Bisbee. If you're sensitive to noise, request a room in the back (but they do provide earplugs). You may not need them anyway as you'll melt into the plush beds and sheets for sleep. The breakfast is simple (cheese, fruit, danishes, coffee) so if you're looking for something heartier, head to the Bisbee Breakfast Club (in Lowell up the road).

If we return to Bisbee, the Letson will certainly be on the list.

Room Tip: Select a room in back if you don't want to hear the street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dirtgirlphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
549 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in this B&B for two nights. We were a bit lost and had to call for guidance.
Jamie came to our rescue and gave us some good directions so that we could find our way. She was so warm and made us feel right at home. She provided us with maps and lots of information about the area. This is a lovely place in a very convenient spot. The period decor is wonderful. Our room was on the front (room 4). It was beautifully appointed and very roomy. The attention to detail here is quite amazing and too numerous to mention, but absolutely everything we needed was provided for us.
We will definitely visit here again if we return to Bisbee.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
0.1 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
569 reviews
21.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
1.2 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letson Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letson Loft Hotel

Property: Letson Loft Hotel
Address: 26 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Letson Loft Hotel in Bisbee, Arizona opened in September 2006. New owners painstakingly restored and nurtured the historic "Letson Block", the oldest historic building on Main Street, back from decline to a prized Bisbee Gem! Located in the heart of Old Bisbee, overlooking Main St., this property is lovingly decorated with "Old World" charm and contemporary comforts. Amenities include Wi Fi, 40" HDTV, private baths, hardwood floors, complimentary continental breakfast, pillow top beds and all the charm that is Bisbee. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing