We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great b&b” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Letson Loft Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Letson Loft Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
hotstackjg@aol.com
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great b&b”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We chose Bisbee for a 1 night getaway over Thanksgiving. Have been to Bisbee before, but our first stay @ Letson Loft Hotel.Wonderful ambience and great location.The Hosts were very congenial. No complaints at all. IF U cannot maneuver steep stairs, this is not for U. Across the street is a really really good restaurant, CAFE ROKA. Bisbee is a funky little town so be sure and WALK about.

Room Tip: rooms in front overlook main st.for a funky view: rooms in back and sides would be quieter if u are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiscandsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    37
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
150
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2011

On a whim, my wife Emily and I decided to spend a weekend in Bisbee. With so many lodging options, we had a hard time choosing. Location and quality were at the top of our list, and the Letson Lofts looked to have both. Little did we know that Letson had those and so much more! From the moment we arrived, Innkeeper Mark treated us like family, ensuring we had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. Making dinner reservations for us and giving us the lowdown on the must-sees in Bisbee, Mark made us feel at home. The lofts themselves were beautiful, with each room having its own unique appeal. The entire B&B was spotless, warmly decorated, and full of...."soul". It never felt like a professional lodge, but rather as if we were staying the night in a friend's home. After breakfast and a chat with Mark, we had a hard time leaving! Can I move in for good?

Thanks for the great weekend, Letson!

Room Tip: Each room had its own unqiue features. The rooms on the front of the building have the best view, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HokieWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have stayed in Bisbee three times now. Two of the three times have been at the Letson. The rooms are comfortable and lovely to look at. The hotel is on main street and is a very quiet location even though it is in the heart of old town.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

We did a lot of online research before we picked the Letson. Some of the others had really mixed reviews. We loved the ambience, Victorian, high ceilings, a good feel for the age of the building, but the accomodations were plush. Our room had a great bay window over Main St, so we could easily see the July 4th coaster races, and we never had to use the car all week-end. We love bed and breakfasts, and this one didn't disappoint. Jami was a great hostess, and gave us great restaurant recommendations. There is a computer niche for guests, as well as a guest lounge with a working kitchen and magazines and games. I did miss the communal breakfast and it is strictly continental-just fruit, pastries, coffe and juice-but that was the only thing that kept it from getting 5 stars for me. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank icelre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

Living in Tucson, Bisbee is a quick getaway. This was our second stay at Letson and was so nice. We got a smaller room than last time, and we should have sprung for a larger room, but that was our fault for coming last minute, i.e. made a reservation in the morning. The hotel has been beautifully restored and is pristine. I tend to stay away from historic places because you just can't escape the musty smells. Not so at Letson Lofts. The continental breakfast was perfect, just enough to get you on the road with coffee, fruit and a coffee cake. I've always gotten a room in back and it is really quiet and it doesn't seem noisy in the hotel at all. Except for a couple of doors closing, I wouldn't have known anyone else was there.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MareeCris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed in one of the front rooms at the Inn. It was really very nice, and not nearly as noisy as we were expecting. The breakfast was nothing special..some fruit, a muffin or something similar, and the Innkeeper was also nice, but again, nothing exceptional, especially after reading previous reviews.
On the whole it was a good stay, and we would stay there again.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

Beautiful room in a well run inn. The location is perfect for walking around old Bisbee. Check in was very easy and personal. We stayed in room 5, a king bed. The room reminded me of a B&B we stayed at in wine country. Nice linens, plush robes and very quiet. Large skylight made the room bright and cheery. A full kitchen is available to guests to use. Plan to go back sometime with friends. Coffee and light fare is available in the lobby in the morning. We felt so comfortable we just threw on the robes, padded down the hall, helped ourselves to coffee and took it back to our room. Make a dinner reservation across the street at the Cafe Roca...you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUBYLANTANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
23.7 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
0.1 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
21.5 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letson Loft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letson Loft Hotel

Property: Letson Loft Hotel
Address: 26 Main St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Letson Loft Hotel in Bisbee, Arizona opened in September 2006. New owners painstakingly restored and nurtured the historic "Letson Block", the oldest historic building on Main Street, back from decline to a prized Bisbee Gem! Located in the heart of Old Bisbee, overlooking Main St., this property is lovingly decorated with "Old World" charm and contemporary comforts. Amenities include Wi Fi, 40" HDTV, private baths, hardwood floors, complimentary continental breakfast, pillow top beds and all the charm that is Bisbee. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing