We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“These folks understand quality”
Review of Hotel San Ramon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel San Ramon
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Reviewed September 13, 2009

Hotel San Ramon puts the charm in charming. They have thought of everything and are very considerate and focused on their customers. If you are staying in Bisbee, this is the place.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieMHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 207 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2009

Bisbee is a neat little town and I stayed at this hotel because of Trip Advisor reviews. Reviews were spot on. Neat as a pin with good service and great location. Water, cookies in room, clean and tidy. Only caution is that Bisbee has several bars in the area and the music can be quite loud as can the motorcycles that barrel down the streets. I had no complaints but could hear the bass from the bar down the street. At certain times during certain events, I imagine noise could be a real issue. Other than that, no complaints.....

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalphKramden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

OK except for steep stairs hard to navigate. Rooms not bad. No frills at all. Noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VailLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSanRamon, Co-Owner/Manager at Hotel San Ramon, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2009

I am terribly sorry that this person did not have the best experience possible. It is our goal to make sure each guest is well taken care of and accommodated to the best of our capabilities. Unfortunately, other than a couple establishments, Bisbee is a very hilly and stair-ridden town. Visitors with physical limitations should be aware of this when planning their trip. As with most lodging in town, we have stairs (about 15 steps) to reach our rooms. It is noted in our website policy, when making a reservation online, and in any of our literature that we are not handicap-accessible. Still, in three years, we have never had any negative comments about the access to the rooms. I do wish this guest had contacted us, as we would have been more than happy to help find alternate accommodations that would have been better suited for them.

In regards to the noise, we also strive to make guests aware that on Thursdays, and weekend nights, because of our central location, and events in town, that certain rooms can be vulnerable. Even so, there is a manager available for any complaints or problems 24/7 and we do our best to ensure your comfort.

No frills? Well, we're not a Hilton, and are proudly part of a community in which there are no chain hotels allowed, which lends to each place's uniqueness. However, our hotel is in a newly-renovated, 107-year-old building. We have soft, high-end sheets and thick towels, allergen-free down pillows and down-alternative comforters, and lovely quilts to top them off. Each room has a private bath, individual heat & A/C, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, cable TV, free Wi-Fi, complimentary bottled water, tokens for our local coffee roasters, and fresh-baked cookies (when available). Any other frills you can suggest, we're always open to guest requests and new ideas!

Warmest Regards,
-Tamara Page, Co-Owner/Manager
Hotel San Ramon, Bisbee, AZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

We loved this charming little hotel. Our rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. Fresh cookies on the nightstand were a treat. The linens were soft and fluffy. And the bedding was like sleeping on clouds.


Julie and Skip Sedgwick
Nancy and Tom Deneen

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieNaplesFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

I wanted to try a smaller hotel in Bisbee for a quiet getaway for my husband's 60th birthday, but to be still located in a prime location. This hotel is next door to the Copper Queen Hotel , and has only six rooms. This was voted no. 1 last year so I decided to book it and chose their Dare to be Scared package that ended in April. We were greeted by Tamara, who, with her husband, runs this quaint hotel. The rooms are all on the second floor, and are newly renovated, clean, and quite roomy. Since there were no coffee makers in the room, we had daily tokens for freshly brewed coffee at the Bisbee Coffehouse across the street. Each day, we had fresh cookies and bottled water.
We would park our car across the street in the lot but didn't need it for the two days we were there. The hotel in centrally located in back of the Bisbee Historical Museum, the Old Bisbee Mine Tour, the main shopping street, and more.
Our package included the mine tour, the nighttime walking ghost tour, and dinner for two at the Bisbee Grill (excellent food). All were within walking from our hotel. Tamara even booked us for reservations at Cafe Roka Restaurant, which are hard to get. I am recommending this gem of a hotel to all my friends who are looking for a place to get away from the city for the weekend. Get a package deal - it's worth it!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWandererTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

What a wonderful hotel! We have stayed many nights in Bisbee; both in B&Bs and hotels, but this stay topped them all. From the time we walked into the lobby and were greeted by Tamara to the time we left it was a perfect visit. The room was immaculate, the linens fluffy, clean and beautiful, the complementary freshly-baked cookies yummy, the décor lively and the bed comfortable. Tamara was very accommodating, efficient, and was ready with a smile and answer to every question we had. She even walked to two of the local restaurants to get menus so we could make informed decisions. Her recommendations for dining were spot on, and the dinner we had at the Bisbee Grill was great. Thank you to the staff of The Hotel San Ramon for a great time.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tucsontraveldragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Very clean and well appointed rooms. Include a refrig. inroom, overhead fans, air conditioning and heat of needed. Walk to shops and restaurants. Can be noisy on weekends. Would definitely stay there again. Good service!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieTucson_AZ_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
1.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
763 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
326 reviews
1.8 mi away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
24.3 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ramon

Address: 5 Lowell Ave, Bisbee, AZ 85603-1131
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range: $79 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Ramon is a feast for your senses. Our spacious, light and airy accommodations in a fully-restored historic building invite you to relax with cozy bedding, billowy pillows, and fresh-baked cookies! Located in the center of town on Bisbee's infamous Brewery Gulch, just steps from dining, unique shopping, and historical experiences, Hotel San Ramon is an excellent starting point for all the town's goings-on. Wireless internet, cable TV, A/C, heat. Restaurant on premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Ramon Hotel
San Ramon Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing