We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bisbee Gem!”
Review of Hotel San Ramon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel San Ramon
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bisbee Gem!”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This quaint little historical hotel was perfect for our 2-night getaway. Room #1 (king bed) is very roomy--even the bathroom and the large windows in each room make for bright & cheery accommodations. Furnishings and decor reflect the history and southwest location. Linens were nice quality, soft, clean & fresh-smelling. The "old style" TV is small, but you will be out and about and not watching much TV! Hotel San Ramon is within very short walking distance to all the galleries, eateries & bars on Main St & Brewery Ave...and right across the street from the historical museum. Dahlia (at the front desk) was exceptionally friendly and added some nice touches to our visit. When we return to Bisbee we will definitely try to book this hotel and will certainly highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DesertRanchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    50
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
32
95
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Bisbee. What a wonderful place to stay this was like going back in time. The shops and the restaurants were fantastic. If you get a chance you have to try the brewery. We will be going back to Bisbee many many more times and staying at the hotel San Ramon for all of them. The front desk staff were great and very hospitable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikekentucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
745 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Seeing other reviews here for this hotel, we stayed. It is a cute 6 room hotel, we only saw one other guest and it was fully booked. Check in is 3-6 pm, you get a room key and a passcode, changed every day. Parking can be a hassle, but a fifty yard walk from 5.00 for 24 hour parking is good for me. We stayed overnight to work for two hours. Just to be close to the clients home. Just a wonderful city, a mining town, lots of history, converted buildings built in 1900 plus. Lots of antiques. Lets just say it cost me four times my lodging bill in Antiques to be brought home. We had a ball. And i know we didn't get to all of them. We will be back. We stayed in # 2, front of the building on a Sat night. The revelers and music were up till about midnight. No problem we were up too. If you want quiet, there are two in the back, one with a kitchen and one with no windows just a skylight. But # 2 is pretty big with 6 foot windows on two walls facing two streets . Wonderful vintage feel. Very, Very clean and neat. Oh, and our bed was super comfy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarshallGulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Making frequent trips to Bisbee to enjoy everything there is to its history I've found it best to stay overnights rather than day trips. On our last trip, my wife and I decided that we'd celebrate her birthday there. We chose the Hotel San Ramon for our romantic getaway and we're glad we did.

While there are plenty of quaint places offering a taste of Bisbee history, none have compared to that of the Hotel San Ramon. The rooms are huge, and there's a true sense that this hotel has a beautiful and deep past, unlike many that simply name rooms to reflect some piece of history only to ruin the experience with makeshift updates and color choices.

Hotel San Ramon is located at the base of the brewery gulch, so its very convenient to those enjoying the nightlife, and those taking the bus trips. Its directly across from the Copper Queen Plaza, which some eclectic vendors have setup inside of to offer the taste of Bisbee. Speaking of taste, you can walk to The Table, also located in the plaza, which happens to have the best creme brulee in miles

My wife and I had already started planning our next trip to Bisbee, which we've decided Hotel San Ramon will be our place to stay. Excellent staff, convenient location, affordable and offering the historical feel of what brings people to Bisbee.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TnCinSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

From years of business travel I have become "platinum" and it's not easy to choose otherwise; but, am I happy we did! The San Ramon is unique for all the right reasons: spacious rooms, clean and cared for, private and secure, and the unmistakeable sense of hospitality. Very reasonably priced, too. We'll return soon.

Room Tip: We enjoyed #2 on a week night. We woke to the sun and that was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dao4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you're looking for a small, friendly accommodation right on the heart of Old Bisbee, this is the place. We arrived mid-day, 3 hrs. before check-in, and that was no problem. Our room (#2) is highly recommended. Windows on 2 sides, making it light, bright and airy. A little noisy with revelers partying outside into the night, but the provided ear plugs helped - and, I like a little rowdiness myself on occasion, so...
The cookies are now oatmeal; still good. Only complaint is that the office staff had no idea about the Bisbee Coffee token supposedly included, and finally figured out they didn't do that anymore, as rooms now have small coffee makers with bagged coffee, so you can brew it yourself.
Combination system allows you to let yourself into the property, as staff is normally offsite when the office is closed. Perfectly non-intrusive. You'll like it!

Room Tip: The Manzanita, #2, is large, blue and white, and has two double beds. Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nene55446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Hotel San Ramon was great! Upon check in the front desk clerk was very nice, and told us of things going on in Bisbee for the evening. I really like the laid back feel of the hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and welcoming.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
1.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
745 reviews
1.8 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sierra Vista
24.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
302 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ramon

Property: Hotel San Ramon
Address: 5 Lowell Ave, Bisbee, AZ 85603-1131
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Ramon is a feast for your senses. Our spacious, light and airy accommodations in a fully-restored historic building invite you to relax with cozy bedding, billowy pillows, and fresh-baked cookies! Located in the center of town on Bisbee's infamous Brewery Gulch, just steps from dining, unique shopping, and historical experiences, Hotel San Ramon is an excellent starting point for all the town's goings-on. Wireless internet, cable TV, A/C, heat. Restaurant on premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Ramon Hotel
San Ramon Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing