We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you love Bisbee you'll feel at home here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Ramon

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel San Ramon
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“If you love Bisbee you'll feel at home here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

From years of business travel I have become "platinum" and it's not easy to choose otherwise; but, am I happy we did! The San Ramon is unique for all the right reasons: spacious rooms, clean and cared for, private and secure, and the unmistakeable sense of hospitality. Very reasonably priced, too. We'll return soon.

Room Tip: We enjoyed #2 on a week night. We woke to the sun and that was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dao4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    49
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
32
92
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you're looking for a small, friendly accommodation right on the heart of Old Bisbee, this is the place. We arrived mid-day, 3 hrs. before check-in, and that was no problem. Our room (#2) is highly recommended. Windows on 2 sides, making it light, bright and airy. A little noisy with revelers partying outside into the night, but the provided ear plugs helped - and, I like a little rowdiness myself on occasion, so...
The cookies are now oatmeal; still good. Only complaint is that the office staff had no idea about the Bisbee Coffee token supposedly included, and finally figured out they didn't do that anymore, as rooms now have small coffee makers with bagged coffee, so you can brew it yourself.
Combination system allows you to let yourself into the property, as staff is normally offsite when the office is closed. Perfectly non-intrusive. You'll like it!

Room Tip: The Manzanita, #2, is large, blue and white, and has two double beds. Recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nene55446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Hotel San Ramon was great! Upon check in the front desk clerk was very nice, and told us of things going on in Bisbee for the evening. I really like the laid back feel of the hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and welcoming.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Excellent hotel in the centre of Bisbee. Clean rooms! When we stayed here the reception was closed, but we were able to enter and deal with everything over the phone. After entering we found the hotel completel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickBlom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

The rooms were clean and very comfortable, with lots of nice little touches (like cookies and decent coffee). The staff was friendly and helpful and the location is great --right near downtown Bisbee. It was a very relaxing place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the San Ramon... We were in room 5 with the most beautiful antique windows... They were my favorite! Clean simple room and very nice. We slept great and if we come back to Bisbee this will be the place we stay:) thank you

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanasgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

For a one night stay in historic Bisbee, there is no better place. We stayed in the suite with a full kitchen (that we only used to make coffee and store leftovers from a cheesy Italian restaurant.
The room was cute. The bed was comfy. The location was the best. What more could you want?
The only minor drawback was that one of the windows was on the same level and right next to the bar at the Copper Queen.
No problem for us. Close the drapes and fall asleep to the sounds of folks having a good time.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
1.8 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
1.8 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
24.4 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ramon

Property: Hotel San Ramon
Address: 5 Lowell Ave, Bisbee, AZ 85603-1131
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel San Ramon is a feast for your senses. Our spacious, light and airy accommodations in a fully-restored historic building invite you to relax with cozy bedding, billowy pillows, and fresh-baked cookies! Located in the center of town on Bisbee's infamous Brewery Gulch, just steps from dining, unique shopping, and historical experiences, Hotel San Ramon is an excellent starting point for all the town's goings-on. Wireless internet, cable TV, A/C, heat. Restaurant on premises. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Ramon Hotel
San Ramon Bisbee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing