We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Very Best in Bisbee”
Review of Copper City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper City Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2010

This was one of the best inn's I have ever stayed in not only because of its charm but because of its owners. Truly a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funtravler70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 262 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2010

Copper City Inn was a breath of fresh air. We enjoyed every moment staying at this charming Inn. The rooms were extremely clean and well thought out. They thought of everything from a bottle of white or red wine, in room refrigerator, along with antacids and extra blankets. Included in your stay is a complimentary beverage, muffin or scone at a great local market. Fred sent out emails to keep you informed on traffic, directions, local events, restaurants and helpful reminders. His emails made you feel like you were old friends. We have already recommend the Copper City Inn. The porch alone is incredible. Bisbee and The Copper City Inn are a perfect weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RRSLCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

The Copper City Inn is lovely. It is close to everything-Bisbee including good restaurants. We left the room several times a day to easily walk to Bisbee destinations. We especially appreciated the porch, and breakfasts at High Desert Cafe and the bottle of wine was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This B &B was a great surprise. We didn't know what to expect before we arrived. The B&B issues a code for entering the establishment, which is unusual, but works. The room was pretty, well appointed and very clean. They had a voucher for breakfast at a nearby market/restaurant that had great food.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfmenditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

This was our first visit to Bisbee. We enjoyed the close, quiet location near the business district, so we could walk to the restaurants, galleries and other attractions. The rooms were very clean, with balconies looking out over the street. We ate breakfast on the balcony. We had a very enjoyable dinner one night at Cafe Roka. Would like to stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theArizonatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I've already referred this spot to a friend and he had a similar amazing experience there. Bisbee is a very quaint town in southern Arizona. The Copper Queen Hotel is certainly more famous but the Copper City Inn is THE place to stay. Way more quiet, a complimentary bottle of wine, a coupon for an amazing free breakfast at a little bakery up the block... The furnishings were beautiful and everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjcrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Very clean room, lovely antique decor, and cheerful, tasteful design to the room. Loved sitting on the balcony, after a full day, feeling the cool breezes and savoring quiet solitude. The complimentary bottle of wine, a very nice touch. Bisbee is a nice place to chill during the hot Arizona days of summer.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtodance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#9 of 11 in Bisbee
85 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canyon Rose Suites
Canyon Rose Suites
#2 of 11 in Bisbee
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
334 reviews
1 mi away
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast
0 mi away
The Inn at Castle Rock
The Inn at Castle Rock
#5 of 13 in Bisbee
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper City Inn

Address: 99 Main St, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range: $110 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet end of the Bisbee historic district, and steps away from restaurants, shopping, and museums, the3 rooms of the Inn are safely accessed via digital codes. Distinctly differently decorated rooms-Art Deco, Mission, European- have premium queen beds, excellent reading light, desks, chairs, refrigerators. Large in-room bathrooms have hair dryers magnifying mirrors, quality body care products, and thick fluffy towels. Each room has a large balcony overlooking the canyon and street scene. There is free wireless access, flat screen TV with DVD, complimentary bottles of wine and bottled water, organic coffee, free voucher for off-site continental breakfast, and off street parking directly in front of the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing