We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bisbee trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Copper City Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper City Inn
Ranked #1 of 14 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Bisbee trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The Copper City Inn was a clean quiet location on the end of the main street and for my young legs close enough to walk downtown. The amenities where nice. The walls are thin, and you're not warned about it until you read the info in the room after you've checked in. I did expect more than the small breakfast we were offered. For the money I spent on the room I would expect more for breakfast. But it overall it was pleasant we luckily had quite neighbors.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We offer a voucher for a continental breakfast at a gourmet market two blocks from the Inn. We state very clearly that is what we offer. As always it is beneficial for any traveler to read about the accommodations before they book them. We offer many amenities not found in less expensive places.

We do not say our walls are thin because they are not. They are double insulated. Some of the sound transfer is due to french doors/windows in all our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    40
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
187
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
GRAND RAPIDS
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Loved my room at Copper City Inn - lovely French armoire with matching bed. Had breakfast coffee out on the balcony. If you want to go to bed before 10:00pm, they even provide earplugs for those motorcycles heading up the hill. Liked the door codes to get in without having to let anybody know what time you're arriving as my plans always seem to change. And the bottle of wine was a really nice touch. Perfect place for me in Bisbee- I'll be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Generally motorcycles and autos are not a noise problem. We have light and sound deadening curtains in all our rooms if guest choose to use them because of street traffic. We have set up the Inn with digital locks so that guests may come and go at their convenience and not have to keep track of keys or cards. Most guests, like this person, appreciated the consideration of no check in area. Thanks for your review, we do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

We spent 2 nights and I am happy to HIGHLY recommend to anyone! We had the 2 rooms for 2 couples, and it was a perfect arrangement. The extra sitting room/kitchenette was really nice as it provides a space for one to go read, watch tv, have coffee, etc. when others prefer to go to bed early or sleep late in the morning. The bedrooms & bathooms are nicely decorated and very clean, and you can easily walk anywhere you want to go from the Inn. We enjoyed happy hour on the balcony also and, although the street noise can be a bit loud when you are sitting outside on the balcony, I found the room itself to be very quiet and isolated from the street when you close the door and the drapes. Also, there is a small patio on the backside of the Inn that is very peaceful and quiet if you prefer. I will most definitely stay there from now on whenever I am in Bisbee!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We are always happy when guests are satisfied. thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

After much deliberation and price checking, we decided on Copper City Inn, and are so happy that we did. The owners were so helpful, and the entire experience was stress free and so comfortable. The ability to refrigerate a few items, and brew coffee and tea was a real help to us, and the complimentary bottle of wine was an added treat, while sitting on the lovely balcony, looking at the stars. We also enjoyed breakfast at High Desert Market. I feel sure that our experience in Bisbee was greatly enhanced by the choice of Copper City Inn, and we will be back with friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We appreciate it when guests point out one or two of the amenities they enjoyed at the Inn. In this case refrigerators and balconies, all of our rooms have them both. We provide coffee and tea makers, as noted, as well as locally roasted organic coffee. Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We spent one night in this great spot! We had two rooms for two couples, the ease of check in, the great balcony, a bottle of wine waiting for us to enjoy. The beds and bedding are wonderful. The rooms are beautifully decorated, a little on the small side. My only "complaint" is that the rooms are noisy- lots of street traffic, and I could hear snoring from the next room. So if you are a light sleeper bring a white noise machine!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbird80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your very nice review. We always appreciate guests' comments because they enable us to do a better job and they take effort on the part of our guests to write their opinion to inform other potential guests about their visit. Like most lodging and restaurant owners, we learn as much from 'negative' comments about problems patrons had, than 'positive' comments letting us know we are doing well.

We understand that the traveling public is not one big homogenous mass but comprised of people with many differing living and sleeping habits and patterns that they bring with them when traveling. Some sleep lightly in new places, some sleep better. What is ample room to some, is confining to others.

In this very favorable review above,they mentioned noise. We have had other guests who slept undisturbed on some of the busiest traffic nights of the year and with the most ummmm
'athletic' of guests next door. Some guests have 'noise' issues but it is not because of lack of insulation between rooms (our walls are double insulated) but because we chose to put french doors with side screens leading to the balcony; lotsa glass. That makes it noisier than a totally enclosed room. It's a trade off we chose to make. To mitigate noise 'seepage' We have installed blackout, noise cancelling curtains to help dampened sound and light. We also have provided ear plugs for light sleepers.

Small is relative. We are spacious compared to some big city hotel rooms. Our bathrooms are large with an ample closet. No one has fallen over the commode or bumped their tush on the door getting out of the shower.

We glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Copper City Inn is conveniently located near the heart of Old Bisbee with shops, restaurants and historic attractions of its industrial past all within easy walking distance. The Inn also provides convenient off-street parking for guests. Our well appointed room, named Louie De Bisbee, was quiet, comfortable and scrupulously clean. A selection of teas and coffee were provided in the room along with various items of toiletry for guest's convenience. A balcony overlooking the street below was an interesting spot to sit and enjoy the free bottle of wine provided to welcome guests to the Inn.

We can recommend the Copper City Inn in Old Bisbee without hesitation. Indeed, we look forward to visiting Bisbee again, and especially the Copper City Inn, in the not-too-distant future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 316FromWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. You summed us up nicely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

arrangements were easily made for lovely room and balcony. Wonderful walking access to main streets to view great architecture. Appreciated the wine selection and delicious continental breakfast option at the High Desert Market.

Room Tip: look at pictures on line
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosep214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Owner at Copper City Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.2 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#6 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tombstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
22.5 mi away
Tombstone Monument Ranch
Tombstone Monument Ranch
#2 of 9 in Tombstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper City Inn

Property: Copper City Inn
Address: 99 Main St, P.O. Box 1313, Bisbee, AZ 85603-9901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet end of the Bisbee historic district, and steps away from restaurants, shopping, and museums, the3 rooms of the Inn are safely accessed via digital codes. Distinctly differently decorated rooms-Art Deco, Mission, European- have premium queen beds, excellent reading light, desks, chairs, refrigerators. Large in-room bathrooms have hair dryers magnifying mirrors, quality body care products, and thick fluffy towels. Each room has a large balcony overlooking the canyon and street scene. There is free wireless access, flat screen TV with DVD, complimentary bottles of wine and bottled water, organic coffee, free voucher for off-site continental breakfast, and off street parking directly in front of the Inn. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing