We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Restaurant”
Review of Thuy's Noodle Shop

Thuy's Noodle Shop
Ranked #5 of 51 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Little Restaurant”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a small restaurant that is less than a year old in Bisbee. As my wife and I walked by on Monday night , you could smell the fragrant fresh food being cooked. SADLY it was Monday, and while they were in the restaurant cooking , they are closed on Sundays and Mondays. The smell was so intoxicating that we had to return the next day to try it. It was VERY fresh, with dishes made from scratch. You will not find a lot of items on the menu, but everything we had tasted great and the price was reasonable.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfamilychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    28
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

How do I entice Thuy to come to our town to make her delicious pho? This place is an amazing find in the small, quirky town of Bisbee. Everything Thuy prepares is fresh and wonderful--full of taste and a real bargain. Please do yourself a favor and visit this small, friendly cafe. You will not be sorry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskansinOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unexpected Gem”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

As others have stated, it's a lovely surprise to find an authentic Vietnamese Restaurant in Bisbee Arizona - the only Asian place in town. Everything is fresh and authentic, as good as you would find in San Francisco or any large city. I had a a special fish soup - out of this world good, as were the spring rolls, made right in front of you. They serve many of their dishes with a side packet of fresh herbs and savory bites, to add as you see fit. Charming & delicious - our best restaurant experience in Arizona by far.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Bisbee”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Who would expect to find a Vietnamese Noodle Shop in Bisbee, AZ? We were delighted to discover this relatively new cafe within walking distance of our inn. The menu is small, as is the shop, but our food was delicious and authentic. One of us had the beef Pho, the other had the vegetarian Pho with tofu. Both were very tasty. If you have never had Pho which is a noodle soup--it is warm and nurturing comfort food. There are a few tables for dining in the shop, or you can order take-out to go. This place is worth a try. We wish Thuy much luck with her new venture.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fresh Thai Food in Bisbee, Arizona”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Freshly made, amazing flavours, great food. Limited menu, but that just means what they do make is fresh and excellent. Only rave for the explosion of tastes. Freshly wrapped Summer rolls are a must.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TakkoTakko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Thuy's Noodle Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing