We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food + good service”
Review of Cafe Cornucopia

Cafe Cornucopia
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Green Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
281 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food + good service”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Had a great lunch here while visiting Bisbee. Had the quiche with salad and bread. The quiche was a very large piece with good consistency and flavor. I had green chile and the wife had mushroom. Salad was very fresh with a good dressing and very large portion. The large piece of homemade bread may have been the best I have ever had. Unfortunately if you want a loaf you have to order it in advance. Will be looking forward to eating there again on our next trip to Bisbee.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jcjr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    44
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a great lunch here. The service was exceptional & so was the food. Highly recommend it. A definite stop.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
224 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This restaurant is a special treat with homemade goodness! Hand made sandwiches, soup and breads. Warm hospitable service. You can't pass up the quiche or the tasty lemon bars!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Spolar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“The best homemade soup and bread in town”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I don't spend a visit in Bisbee without making sure that I eat at least one meal at Patty's fabulous little cafe. Her soups are unique, the home made bread just delicous - salads and sandwiches also great. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamelanathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We were so fortunate to find this cafe and were very impressed by the friendly and efficient service. The green chilli quiche was superb and a very generous serving and the half meatloaf sandwich was spectacular. We washed our meal down with a freshly squeezed lemonade/tangerine drink and smoothie. Both were very refreshing. All the food is made fresh and we were eyeing off everyone else's choices wishing we could find room to fit in more. The desserts looked amazing and although we didn't have any we saw other people enjoying theirs. Everything is homemade and the cafe caters well for vegetarians. Make sure you get there early as the cafe fills up quickly. We would definitely return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KimberleyKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cornucopia also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cornucopia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing