We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Roka

Cafe Roka
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $29
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Unique flavor combinations, vivid colors and complimentary textures combine with a carefully chosen wine list, and a vivacious atmosphere to create not just a satisfying meal, but a convivial dining experience. Come for the live music every Friday night, come to celebrate a life milestone or come for a love of good food, come to find out what is truly one of the great rural restaurants in Arizona.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We came here after reading many good reviews on Trip Advisor. Good food and service. Not many restaurants serve sorbet before entrees to cleanse palate nowadays. From that you can tell the owner is a foodie. I had the mussels and the portion was huge. If I need to make any recommendation, I'd suggest they serve better bread or serve what they serve now warm.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lulu85715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    95
    29
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“From the outside you would never know the treat that lies inside. Treat your senses !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Hard to say anything but WOW ! I was in town visiting my parents and they treated us to this amazing delight. From the outside it looks like a hole in the wall but when you go through the door it opens up to this beautifully well run flavor machine. Friendly staff treats you to food that you will continue to relive day in and day out in you head till you can come back and try it again. Food was excellently cooked and beautifully displayed.. If in Bisbee, this is a must. Treat you senses!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Manager at Cafe Roka, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
thank you for your review. A flavor machine! I like that description.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently the best meal with the best atmosphere in Bisbee.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been here for 13 years and this restaurant has always been the best place for a tasty meal, and good service. Often I meet travelers from all over the globe who are having dinner at the bar. Super busy during the tourist season and on holidays so reservations are a must even for us locals. I do love this place and they work hard to bring the best food to Cochise County.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tourwonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
419 reviews
329 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Three entrees looked exactly alike?!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

You get soup & salad w an entree here but most of us (mature diners who care to be in fit shape) wouldn't order both a soup & salad if given a choice. Guy friend and I sat at the nice smallish bar and had wine & dinner. I ordered a chicken dish, he ordered sausages and the guy next to him ordered lamb meatballs and yet - they all looked ALIKE! By the way, the soup was potato/cauliflower, interesting, a bit spicy; and salads were (we both thought) just great w some interesting vinagrette dressing. This place has nice ambience and music but to me, all the entrees looking alike, is just weird! Friend and I had our leftovers boxed but we both agreed it isn't worth returning to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jansjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Excellent cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Well worth the 30 mile drive to and from Tombstone. What a surprise to find a restaurant in Bisbee offering a daily special of sea bass and scallops that were cooked to perfection and delicious. My husband ordered the lamb meatballs served with interesting sauces that he thoroughly enjoyed. The prices are very reasonable for such excellent cuisine. The main course includes a small bowl of soup, a small salad and a tiny palate cleansing sorbet. Compliments to the chef for his culinary skills performed in a tiny, cramped kitchen area - VERY impressive!. This restaurant also offers a pleasant atmosphere and a full service bar with an extensive cocktail menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gagi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Roka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing