We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food”
Review of Cafe Roka

Cafe Roka
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Unique flavor combinations, vivid colors and complimentary textures combine with a carefully chosen wine list, and a vivacious atmosphere to create not just a satisfying meal, but a convivial dining experience. Come for the live music every Friday night, come to celebrate a life milestone or come for a love of good food, come to find out what is truly one of the great rural restaurants in Arizona.Cafe Roka serves Food to Live For!
Reviewed March 11, 2013

great restaurant. food was impressive and service exceptional.Our table was by the kitchen and we asked to be moved and we were.

Thank nancy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Manager at Cafe Roka, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We try to please; moving from a table location that doesn't suit you on a particular night is something we usually can do, although sometimes it involves a wait for a different table. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Roka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 497 of 668 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

Every time I go to Bisbee, I make sure to stop by and eat here at least once. Great menu and staff. You will be entertained by this food.

Thank DrG85248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Manager at Cafe Roka, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

We hope you continue stopping by. Thanks for the review. Hmmm food as entertainment??? Do you mean the time the kitchen crew drew a smiley face on the lasagna?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We lucked out with a perfect table upstairs tagged as the most romantic table in Bisbee. Margaritas were over the top as was the grilled cod on lobster raviolis. The service was outstanding and with a smile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ppoupore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Manager at Cafe Roka, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

The table on the mezzanine is special, the two of you get to be alone in a crowd looking down at the scene below. Sweet! Thanks for the cudos on the cod, margaritas and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Cool ambiance, friendly staff. I had the sea bass fish special, my husband had delicious short ribs. Everyone was friendly. It was crowded and although we had to wait 25 min beyond our reservation, the hostess opened a nice bottle of wine and poured out a "few big swallows" for all of the hungry guests waiting in the front for their tables...Very accomodating. The desserts were okay, not great. The wine list was very well thought out, something for everyone's palate and rather reasonably priced.

Thank SPARTACUSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Manager at Cafe Roka, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thanks for the review. While we generally have a 90% seating-our-guests-at-their-reservation-time we sometimes just can't do it for a variety of reasons, (which you may or may not be interested in if you are starving and see an open table but we are not seating you at it!) which include but are not limited to; seated guests taking a long time to savor the food and decide to chat for an hour after they are finished;i t's cold and people before you don't want to leave; several reservations before you arriving 15 minutes late for their reservations; our servers not putting down a check promptly; the kitchen getting backed up and not getting the food out in a timely manner; a significant number of larger parties which have gobbled up many of the tables usually used for 2's and 4's; the server not able to get to their tables promptly; the phases of the moon; the price of tea in china. Thanks for commenting on our practice of offering a bit of wine if you are being a bit late being seated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Probably the best meal I've ever had. All meals come in four courses. Everyone was superb. Service is also excellent.

Thank bathroomwalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fmiller100, Manager at Cafe Roka, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cafe Roka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing