We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, relaxing retreat with Amazing Views of...”
other travelers have booked this property
main entrance and patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main entrance and patio
View from the Balcony The life sized 'Dragon' gate and oak tree
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
main entrance and patio
View from the Balcony
The life sized 'Dragon' gate and oak tree
Dragonview Mountain Retreat house with windows to see the mountain views
Patio and Hot Tub
Dining Room & Entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen (great room open to living and dining rooms
Kitchen
Kitchen
the lady tames the serpent iron art
Living Room
The Second Floor Loft
Upstairs Master King Bedroom
Upstairs Master King Bedroom
Upstairs Master Bathroom
Vanilla Queen Bedroom downstairs with french doors to patio
Sage Queen Bedroom downstairs with french doors to patio
Terra Cotta Queen Bedroom with french doors to deck and spa area
Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bisbee, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy Y
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, relaxing retreat with Amazing Views of Bisbee!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This home was perfect! Absolutely spotless. Bonnie provided everything you could possibly need/want during your stay. Her attention to detail is very evident. The views are just amazing especially at night. The grounds are so cool. It seemed at every turn you would find a new special spot. Even a cave. The home is nestled on the side of the mountain. We were so comfortable. Bonnie is a gracious host. Staying at this wonderful home will just make your Bisbee visit that much better. I know it did ours.

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2014
Glad to hear you loved the property as much as I do! Thanks for staying and come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamul
Reviewed February 22, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2014
thanks for the review, glad you would like to come back and hope you will.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2014
You're always welcome to come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glen Burnie
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2014
Thanks for your thoughtful review! Everyone always asks how long it takes to walk downtown, so that was extra nice to share.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tucson AZ
Reviewed November 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2013
Wow! simply said, but thoughtful review! thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen N
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Business Stay Ever!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I travel to Bisbee for business often. My travels for work can often times be extended. This trip was one of those. I have stayed at Bonnie's place a few times now and LOVE it! It is truly a home away from home. During my three day stay I cooked all my meals and saved a ton of money in the beautiful kitchen which sports full amenities.

It is also always a wonderful end to a long work day when you can utilize the hot tub on the patio overlooking the canyon and mountain. There happened to be the beginning of a meteor shower which made it even more spectacular!

Bonnie bent over backwards to help me with coroporate billing issues and I thank her for making what could have been difficult, a smooth process!

Dragonview Mountain Retreat is my stay of choice in Bisbee!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of both the location and the wonderful home.
Liked least: Unfortunately, Bisbee is an old mining town with lots of stairs and narrow roads. The location here does fall prey to the mining town issues.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Thanks for your positive review, hope you'll all come again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$155
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing