We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service and great food”
Review of 555 Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
555 Grill
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: A new fine dine restaurant in Bisbee, we feature an eclectic array of sandwiches and salads for lunch and dinner entrees including fresh seafood, steaks, chicken, duck, veal and pork. You won't believe our Sonoran Fried Cactus app!
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service and great food”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Bisbee is a really nice quaint town to wander through and check out all the art shops and other attractions. Found this restaurant at the upper part of town. Manager/owner friendly and the food was excellent. Prices start from $7 for a beer a basic burger howe4ver we opted for a lamb rack and salmon which was more expensive but delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RalphA60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
“extra extra good”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We were looking for a place to stop for lunch, not knowing where to go we asked a stranger if they knew a good place to eat. We were told to go to the 555 Grill . Our decision to go there was the best decision we have made,i have eaten in lots of places across the country but this was by far the best Hamburger i have ever had.The 555 burger and sweet potato fries is a must. i will stop in there again when i come back to the area. The staff was extreamly nice and very helpful always there to see if all was going ok or if i needed anything.

Thanks

Lee & Barb

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My husband was looking for a good burger and I was looking for something light, yet delicious. We stopped at the 555 Grill and found both. He had a 555 burger and I had the marinated portabella mushroom sandwich. It was so yummy! It was also nice to have real tablecloths and napkins for such a tiny town. Our waitress was so very friendly and helpful, also. Check this place out.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bellevuebebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Arizona
1 review
“amazing !!!!!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

we were recomended to the 555 grill by bour friends and we made it an all day trip to bisbee had lunch at the 555 grill the i had the bisbee blue and it was just a flavorful burger my husband had the macho burger and he said it was perfect also my son had the special bison burger it was so big he didnt even know where to start.we came back for dinner and we order fry cactus.really good,i order the swordfish the sauce is to die for,my husband the rack of lamb and he said it was the best he ever had and my son the beef wellington you dont find wellington any where but it was on the menu.the chef is really friendly he come out and say hi.very charming guy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank erin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
“Hungry and disappointed”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was very disappointed with this restaurant.
1. If you call yourself "fine dining," the least you could do is filter the water. It tasted like chlorine.
2. We had a larger party - seven people - and the waitstaff forgot to bring the drinks for 3 people.
3. The quality of the food was good, but the portions were ridiculous. The salad they brought to start, was spread across the plate to look like it was more than it was. I could still count the number of leaves, however. It included 1/8 of a tomato and one slice of cucumber. The main meal had an okay size of the meat portion, but everything else was lacking. You walk out hungry.

If the restauraht hadnt automatically included a 20% gratuity, you can bet theybwouldnt have gotten much of a tip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jutta4874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 555 Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing