We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Calumet and Arizona Guest House
Ranked #9 of 13 Bisbee B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2005

A lovely place with great hosts, clean, comfortable, pretty rooms and SUPER cooked-to-order breakfasts! We have never considered ourselves to be "B&B people", but really enjoyed our stay here. Appears to be the best value in town!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 83 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2004

A spur of the moment trip and a lucky cancellation by someone else gave my family the opportunity to stay here for a night. This is a beautiful quaint place that has been lovingly refurbished. Fantastically decorated breakfast table. I don't know if we'll be back in Bisbee but if we are, we know where we will be staying.

4  Thank Pecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Avondale, AZ
13
Reviewed June 27, 2004

The host and early 1900's home are wonderful. We will go back.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Litchfield Park, AZ
16
Reviewed April 20, 2004

Visited and stayed at Calumet and Arizona several times. The home is beautiful and takes you back in time. The home is rich with history and elegance. Unbelievably delicious food - almost everything homemade from scratch. This stop is a must on your tour of southern Arizona.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2004

I love Bisbee with it's European charm. There's a town near Old Bisbee called Warren. Warren is where the executives of the mines lived. There's a historic building where the Sec. of the Treasury had his home, now called the Calumet B&B owner is Joy and John Timbers. The place is beautiful and completely restored. We stayed in the first room where there is a sunken jacuzzi - excellent and you see the the moonlight. I also enjoyed the early morning walks through Warren and being in awe with the architectural wonder. Joy was an excellent resource for local information and choices to superb eateries. It is a must stop in Bisbee.

10  Thank sassypants2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
South Bend, IN
16
Reviewed April 16, 2004

Simply divine! Elegant. Tastefully decorated with beautiful antiques.
Very, very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Equisit breakfast menu. Delicious. And to top it off, the rates were great! Definetely a five star guest house. Will recomment the Calumet and Arizona Guest House to all my family and friends. Looking forward to my next stay!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Corpus Christi, Texas
16
Reviewed April 15, 2004

I would like to recommed the Calumet and Arizona Guest House to other overnight vistors to Bisbee, AZ. I stayed there in March, 2004. It has clean rooms with quaint furniture. The bed is very comfortable. The house is large with spacious rooms and an early 20th century atmosphere.
The staff helped make my stay enjoyable. The breakfast was excellent. (You have a choice of several meals.) The owner, Joy Timbers, is peronally concerned for you to have an excellent stay.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bisbee hotels
4 mi away
School House Inn Bed & Breakfast
3 mi away
The Inn at Castle Rock
The Inn at Castle Rock
#5 of 13 in Bisbee
101 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oliver House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
763 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
326 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Gardens At Mile High Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calumet and Arizona Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calumet and Arizona Guest House

Address: 608 Powell St, Bisbee, AZ 85603-1435
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bisbee
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing