We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value and location”
Review of Canyon Rose Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bisbee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Rose Suites
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypool Wales
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Value and location”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed when the Ran Ramon Hotel was closed for painting. The hotel is very central and the rooms are clean. We would not hesitate to recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    37
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
90
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Visat, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2009

The staff was great and very helpful. The suite/room was wonderful and nicely stocked with everything we need for a 3 night stay. The Inn is situated right in the heart of town and walking distance to everywhere. We did not get into our car until we were ready to come home. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2009

Have to be in Bisbee 3 times a year, and each time I stay here. Comfortable, clean, low-price, accesible to downtown shops & restaraunts, parking, and free wifi! Wood floors also add to the pleasantness of the room.

Will continue to stay here every time I am in Bisbee.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2009

The Canyon Rose is our office's preferred hotel when traveling to Bisbee. Wendy is wonderful and very personable. She does whatever she can to accommodate our needs, including later check in times. The rooms are a great size, clean, and equipped with free wifi and their own kitchen area with a full size refrigerator and stove. The location is also perfect for walking to restaurants. Overall, a great place!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mego21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2009

My office sends me to Bisbee for work and I always choose to stay at the Canyon Rose. The hotel is very close to many great places to eat, and overall just has a great atmosphere. Each room is a little different yet all have same great amenities and all are roomy. You have your own kitchen, cozy bedroom, and bathroom, along with the little extras of tea, coffee, popcorn, free movie rentals and free wi-fi. The staff has always been very accommodating and helpful, and the rooms have always been very clean. Will continue to stay here and enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kkillion18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpscanlon5
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2009

We had a fun stay at the Canyon Rose in Bisbee. We rented the largest suite, big windows, hardwood throughout, very nice, clean and up to date decor. We stayed with another couple over the New Years holiday. The space was enormous, we hosted a cocktail party that evening and brunch the next day. We lounged on the sofa's and enjoyed the views of Bisbee from our suite. We had a great time in Bisbee, upscale dinner and enjoyed the energetic nightlife and unique shopping. The amendities at the hotel were wonderful, everything was clean and fresh. Not once did we have to phone down to the desk for a request for something missing or any issues, that never happens to us. If we have the opportunity we will do it all over again.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpscanlon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2007

In terms of space and convenience, the Canyon Rose is a fantastic deal! Our small suite was clean and comfortable, with a large kitchen and plenty of closet space. The building is gently worn but not shabby. The staff is friendly and accommodating. But the best thing about the Canyon Rose is its central location and parking lot. On a previous visit to Bisbee we stayed at a private house rental which required us to drive the steep, narrow streets everytime we wanted to go out, and to find non-existent on-street parking. Canyon Rose has a large parking lot available for its visitors, and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go - what a pleasure! I'd recommend this place to all except those who require 600-count egyptian cotton sheets and a minibar stocked with Cristal.

  • Liked — spacious room, excellent location and parking
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtCarAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bisbee
0.0 mi away
Copper Queen Hotel
Copper Queen Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bisbee
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bisbee Grand Hotel
Bisbee Grand Hotel
#5 of 11 in Bisbee
314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Audrey's  Inn
Audrey's Inn
#10 of 11 in Bisbee
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
563 reviews
21.5 mi away
The Tombstone Grand Hotel
21.4 mi away
Landmark Lookout Lodge
Landmark Lookout Lodge
#3 of 9 in Tombstone
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Rose Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Rose Suites

Property: Canyon Rose Suites
Address: 27 Subway, at the corner of Shearer & Subway, Bisbee, AZ
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Bisbee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bisbee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our turn of the century building is listed on the National Historic Registry and has been lovingly restored to provide every amenity. The rooms are beautifully decorated and include fully furnished kitchens and private baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Rose Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing