We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Screaming Banshee Pizza
Ranked #9 of 54 Restaurants in Bisbee
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

The pizza here was great and the atmosphere was just as good. Our waiter was very friendly and the kids were entertained by watching the guys toss the dough in the air. There is indoor and outdoor seating available at this quaint former gas/service station.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 433 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Wood fire crust pizza here is the best. One size fits all. Friendly service and an outside patio in the front and back. They are closed on Mondays. Can not wait to go back for 25% off wine on Wednesdays. .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cherjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

We were staying in Sierra Vista and heard good things about Screaming Banshee, so decided to make the trip for lunch. It did not disappoint! Like the rest of the town, this restaurant had fun, artsy & eclectic vibes and great music. Most importantly, the food was even better than the fun names on the menu. There are fantastic topping combinations as well as pizza/wine pairings. If you have an open mind and want to branch out from the typical boring pizzas, I highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Sherrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I was a very large group of 15 and we they where amazing. staff was very friendly , made sure everyone was well taken care of. Price and quality was outstanding. Highly recommended for one or many.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank joeroostucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Went to Bisbee for our first time and stopped into the Screaming Banshee for lunch. The place is a little place looks like it use to be a gas station, but the stone oven pizza was very good. My wife and I split a 14 inch half and half pizza with one side the Screaming Banshee and the other side Chicken Buffalo pizza. It was really good we both liked the Buffalo Chicken best, but both side were great. Tried some cinnamon knots with a honey butter, they were excellent. The staff was great very friendly and very helpful. I would highly, and I mean Highly recommend giving this place a try.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chucksmail02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Screaming Banshee Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing