We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza Heaven”

Screaming Banshee Pizza
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is the best pizza! The garlic knots are out of this world. The atmosphere is so much fun.
Every vacation trip to Bisbee we eat here cause the food and wait staff are the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kmmpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    96
    42
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We where amazed at how horrible the staff is beyond unprofessional. The food is good but it doesn't justify the crappy service.we have been there 3 times in the last 6 months and every time we get the worst service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank silverreznor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A must pizza experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Phenomenal. One of the top pizzerias I have ever experience. Authentic pizza made in a wood burning oven at 800 degrees. Fresh and flavorful ingredients make this a must place to eat. Throw in the ultra hip vibe, friendly and attentive staff and a top notch bar and this place is a destination pizza experience.

Helpful?
Thank Chef Chu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a very nice restaurant in Bisbee, which was within walking distance from our hotel, the Eldorado. The building looks like it used to be a gas station at one time. The interior is very nice, original brick walls, nice ambience. Great pizza, very fast service. The place was very busy the night we went, but we still were seated within approximately 20 minutes or so.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great greens, great pizza, and great wine!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were recommended to this restaurant by Kaci at the Bisbee Brewery. She makes great beer so we trusted her good taste to dinner too! Nic is the manager (I think that is her correct title). She is a force of nature and made our dinner so much fun. The salads are healthy, beautiful greens (no white lettuce here), the pizza was thin crust but had great heft and texture with fresh toppings, and the wine choices were terrific! We enjoyed our bottle so much that Nic insisted we try another one that she liked....we like that one even better! We left happy and full and felt like we had spend a great evening with friends. We heard mixed reviews from two people in town but I think I they were way off-base and we were glad we didn't listen to them; pizza preferences can be very personal. This is a GREAT restaurant with a nice vibe and even better food and drink!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Screaming Banshee Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing