We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everyone recommended”

Screaming Banshee Pizza
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Bisbee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Mesa, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Everyone recommended”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spoke to 4 or 5 locals and they all recommended the SB. Great service, good food (we had spaghetti) nice price. Fun to watch the hand tossed pizza crust and the brick oven. The renovated garage adds atmosphere and the chocolate cheesecake is great!! Would go there anytime.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    99
    47
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty Pie!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Popular spot with great pizza, good drinks, open kitchen, awesome pizza oven and friendly staff/clientele. No complaints other than no pizza by the slice or "personal size" for the solo traveler. Loved the hand-tossed crust. The roasted green chile lacked heat however sauce & cheeses rocked!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ZiaBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Weird name, good Pizza”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The best place to eat in town and a lot of fun. The restaurant is in a renovated historic gas station. We sat near the windows with a great view. I would definitely eat there again!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank janecois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My favorite Restaurant in this Area”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Screaming Banchee in Bisbee gets my vote for atmosphere, food, and service.
I love the vibe of the place, although very small inside it's worth the wait. The wait staff is excellent, especially Veronica. I love the fire pit out back in the evenings, they even supply blankets if it gets chilly.
The brick oven pizzas are all out of this world, and so are the pastas...add some garlic knots....YUMMY!!!
I have been there MANY times, I am local from Sierra Vista....but if you're in town on a trip, whatever you do, do NOT miss going there for a meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colormehappy411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were only in Bisbee for one night and the restaurant next door (555) was recommended. When we arrived we found it empty. Everyone was at the Screaming Banshee! Quickly seated, but service was a little slow with our drinks. Once those were served, we didn't care how long it took for our pizza as the energy and atmosphere were great! We ordered the Screaming Banshee pizza which was good. Could have been cooked a little longer and was only warm when arrived. This won't stop us from trying it again. Will definitely be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Banshee Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Screaming Banshee Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing